We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed caravan in a great site for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda D
1 review
“The chalet had everything we needed to be comfortable for our short stay. Fresh milk, tea and coffee very welcome.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As it was a private booking there was a little confusion on arrival as to which chalet we were in. We were very happy with how clean everything was although a slight"doggy" smell in the lounge area. The holiday park gave usasy access to all the lovely places in Northumberland we wanted to visit. AlnwickCastle gardens were beautiful and the countryside around very interesting. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Very happy that people are enjoying our holiday home, we do hope to see you back in the future and just in case you prefer we do have a place with a hot tub just around the corner at Felmoor Park too x Jo & Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamblair1...
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Exceptionally quiet and relaxing holiday home. It was lovely, clean and comfy. Owners were extremely helpful and had left lots of food and drink for us to help ourselves to. Definitely like a home from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
We are so pleased yhat you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon x Jo & Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasnsteph
1 review
“Fantastic value for money, home from home, attention to detail spot on!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely weekend with family, was over moon with van, was excellent value for money with loads little extras, beautiful setting with cosy little pub on site.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again x Jo & Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L88King
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic holiday home with everything you could wish for and more, owner extremely helpful going above and beyond to make our stay perfect (which it was!) definitely will be returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning x Jo & Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
2 reviews
“perfect from start to finish”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Recently stayed at this static caravan and wow it was beautiful. very clean, the most comfortable beds i have slept in. decor was lovely, and Joanne the owner added a few little extras which was lovely, my son especially loved the sweets and my dog loved his treats too, i thought this was a lovely gesture and made us feel welcome. i would definetly recommend to others.
we also enjoyed our treat too, went down lovely. cannot wait to stay again on this site. It has a clubhouse on site where you can go for a game of pool drinks and food also has a small gym and jacuzzi pool for a small fee for the day. Also close by is a small childrens farm, and handy for days out to the northumberland coastal areas. Thanks again Jo,
Caroline, Mark Lewis and Duke xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us we would love it if you came back x Jo x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful caravan in beautiful surrounds.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic static caravan and very home from home with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Lovely and clean with an amazing lounge,kitchen/dining area and beds to boot. Location is spot on too.Lovely touches by Jo the owner of some welcoming cold beverages and foodstuffs/sweets. Pity our stay was short but we'll definitely be back. I highly recommend this lovely place to stay. Thanks Jo.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thanks John, I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to you returning in the near future. x Jo x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing