We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aln House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
434
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
434
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungelittle touchesattention to detailtown centrewonderful hostslots of lovely touchesfirst classbiscuitsdressing gownsnorthumbrian breakfastwarm welcomefresh fruitcomplimentary sherrybreakfasts were excellentcup of teacooked breakfastsmoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

4 of us stayed here for three nights and all the reviews we had read were correct. Very stylishly decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. Good breakfast menu including Craster kippers (delicious). Jean and Bill were the perfect hosts, giving helpful advice on what to see in the area and where to eat in the evenings. This was our first stop on the way to Scotland and a great start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegenealogists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a great stay at Aln House. The room we had was bright and relaxing. Great after a tiring day out in the surrounding area. The breakfasts we had were very good and my wife would especially recommend the French toast with maple syrup. Bill and Jean were excellent hosts and gave us good advice on things to do in the area and places to eat. Jean even booked one of the restaurants for us.
We would definitely recommend Aln House and will be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: We had room 3 at the front and it was nice and quiet even though it faced the road
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essoextra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed at Aln House 5 consecutive years - one week each time. The rooms are of top hotel quality and are cleaned every day. The rooms are spacious with good beds and they are well equipped in every way. Breakfast at Aln House surpasses breakfasts at any hotel!
The service is superb and genuinely friendly!
Just accross the road from Aln House, The Oaks Hotel is situated - with a very nice pub with good food and service. Many good restaurants in the center of Alnwick - just a ten minutes walk away.
We come to Alnwick for golfing and at least a dozen good golf courses are within easy reach!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

After a very warm welcome we spent two very comfy nights en route up to Scotland. Delicious scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast. Very helpful information about the surrounding areas and for restaurants in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Wished we were staying longer - we had an overnight stay in this wonderful bed and breakfast on our way north to Edinburgh - great welcome - top class accommodation - great extra little touches - wonderful breakfast ! Will definitely return.
Darina Mick Dublin

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anirad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews