We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Garden
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$244
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
US$151
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
83
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch viewroll top bathhuge comfy bedcakenothing is too much troublewarm welcomea couple of minutes walkb and bfriendly hostspeterhouseaccommodationbookscurtains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in the church view room. The room is lovely, with nice roll top bath in the ensuite. Good location, handy for the local attractions and restaurants. Our room had a nice view of the church but unfortunately the church bells ringing every 15 minutes through the night meant we did not sleep well (although ear plugs were provided!).
Great hosts, and lovely breakfast but I would definitely recommend going for the courtyard view room at the back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kt3Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful four night stay here. Lovely room, really nicely furnished, clean and spacious. Bed was so comfy. Really good location, not far to shops etc but in quiet area and also good for travelling around. Very warm welcome throughout, Maureen and Peter were wonderful hosts and helped us with ideas for places to visit, restaurants and with making bookings. Breakfasts were lovely, great choice and catered well for our dietary requirements, with gluten free food provided at breakfast, with tea on arrival and in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire1R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble from the tea and cake on arrival to the little personal touches.We stayed in the Church View room which was very clean,spacious and welcoming.The breakfasts were spectacular and the hosts amazing,offering up local knowledge.I highly recommend this b and b which is a home from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizWordley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have only used Bed and Breakfast establishments occasionally. However after staying at the Courtyard Garden I will be using them more often. The hosts Maureen and Peter made one feel a valued guest nothing was to much trouble. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The breakfasts were really superb. I cannot imagine anyone finding fault with the Courtyard Garden I would recommend it to anyone. The area is of course also a delightful place to visit

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keithhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We have been in England for two weeks and this B&B was the absolute best. The decor was absolutely remarkable. We stayed in the Church View room and simply didn't want to leave. Maureen and Peter were as welcoming as family. We arrived early, they took us in and served a proper tea (with sweets), they let us park on the street directly in front of the front door and leave the car there after we checked out so we could spend the day exploring on the second day. This stay felt more like family than a business. The breakfast choices were better than most and very accurate to the location - I opted for the traditional English Breakfast. I will gladly return to stay with them.

Room Tip: I think there are only two rooms in this B&B so if you know you are going to be in Alnwick, book ASAP.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews