We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a year on...”
Review of Courtyard Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtyard Garden
Ranked #41 of 69 Alnwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2014

...and I still remember how pleasant my stay was.

Although I've been forgetting to write this review for about 10 months now, the hospitality and the warmth of welcome I received most certainly have not slipped my mind.
The lengths that Maureen and Peter went to to make my 2 nights as comforting as possible were extraordinary.
The room, wonderfully decorated with a great view of the church opposite, almost made me stay in and not explore Alnwick, and the breakfast, something that so many B&Bs get so wrong, really was wonderful.
I couldn't recommend this place more, or praise Maureen and Peter highly enough and I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat.
Exactly what a weary traveller needs, exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and i spent 3 nights at this wonderful b and b .It is of a very high standard just next to the parish church.it has been thoughtfully and tastefully established, with Maureen and Peter having invested a lot of time and effort in getting the place to such a high standard.They are very welcoming and informative, with a lovely choice of breakfast menu.
We stayed in the front bedroom with on suite bathroom overlooking the church.It is well placed for walking into town ,very quiet and attractive area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From initial contact by phone to final departing in person our stay at Courtyard Garden was exemplary. Stayed as a couple for our wedding anniversary. Advice given by our hosts on places to eat , visit & general tourist advice, all welcome and extremely useful & relevant. Incredible personal touch of a anniversary card & chocolates left in our room by Peter & Maureen. Fantastic cooked breakfast, beautiful appointed room with all facilities that you would expect in a 5 star hotel but with personal touches from their past. Extremely competitively priced when you consider only £13.00 dearer than Premier Inn standard price including breakfast !! Don't hesitate just go!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sng447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Recently had a 4 day stay in this lovely house, which we thoroughly enjoyed Lovely comfy bedroom (Church View) and bathroom. Made to feel very welcome in comfortable surroundings. Maureen and Peter are exceptionally good hosts, offering knowledgeable advice on places to visit and where to eat. The breakfasts are delicious, something to suit everyone. Finding unexpected little treats left in our room after our day out was really nice. Nothing is too much trouble for Maureen and Peter to make their guests' stay enjoyable. We're looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just returned from staying at this beautiful B&B, where nothing is too much trouble for Peter and Maureen the hosts, and it provides an excellent base to explore the surrounding areas.
The rooms and bathrooms are spectacular, and beautifully furnished. The whole house is filled with lovely antiques and little special touches that make your stay so outstanding.

Maureen and Peter are real lovers of the surrounding area, and are excellent tour guides as well as being fabulous hosts. They sent us information before arrival about places to eat and what whether to book or not, and this helped enormously. They also gave us recommendations of places to visit that didn't disappoint

The B&B is a short walk into Alnwick town centre and to the attractions of Alnwick castle and gardens. Will definitely be visiting again, felt like a home from home

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Agree wholeheartedly with other reviews. A lovely b&b in an excellent location a short walk to centre of Alnwick but on a quiet road too. As a bell ringer I enjoyed hearing the clock chimes from the church just wish that the bells were ringable! Maureen an excellent host who couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Beckyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Courtyard Garden and we'll definitely be back again! Maureen and Peter are fabulous, friendly hosts - nothing is too much bother. The rooms are both beautifully decorated, extremely clean with lots of nice little touches. Breakfast is amazing with a great selection - I particularly liked Peters stewed rhubarb! The house is in a fantastic location with lovely places to visit on the doorstep. I would highly recommend staying there! Pauline and Peter, Sunderland.

Room Tip: I found Courtyard View quieter - the Church bells are not as noticeable in this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alnwick hotels
6.9 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,289 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chestnut Tree House
Chestnut Tree House
#2 of 2 in Longhoughton
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alnwick Lodge
Alnwick Lodge
#28 of 69 in Alnwick
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
0 mi away
Rock Moor House B&B
Rock Moor House B&B
#1 of 1 in Rock Moor
59 reviews
4 mi away
The Hope & Anchor
The Hope & Anchor
#4 of 11 in Alnmouth
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Garden

Address: 10 Prudhoe Street, Alnwick NE66 1UW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Alnwick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Alnwick
Price Range: £90 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Garden Alnwick, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing