We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Percy Terrace Bed & Breakfast Alnwick
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
US$154
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
46
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal artworkhost paulfull englishtown centreb bslept like logsalnwick gardensbeautiful decorhome made cakesguest housecomfortable bedbiscuitssuitetreehouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I echo what has been said before: a warm welcome from great hosts, an excellent room wonderfully decorated, a pleasant location on a quiet street within easy walking distance of the town centre. Yes, as we had our son with us, we had the triple room with a bathroom a little along the corridor; but it was our own bathroom, not shared with anyone else and with the most wonderful bath. The upside of having the triple room was that we had a chaise longe which we couldn't get my son off and a chair by the window which my wife wanted to parcel up and take home with her. What we did take home were wonderful memories of an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: The triple has plenty of room for even the biggest child.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent two nights in Percy Terrace Bed & Breakfast in August. The room, and the B&B in total, was very well decorated, and the owners were very friendly throughout our stay. There was a great range of choices at breakfast, and they were all very tasty! Our room had an en-suite bathroom, and was comfortable with a nice selection of teas in the room. The only downside to the room was the slightly noisy plumbing when using the shower or toilet. Overall the B&B was excellent, and we would thoroughly recommend it! Alnwick itself is a lovely wee town, with a good range of places to eat, and the Alnwick Gardens were really superb.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The owners were lovely and were very welcoming on arrival. I loved the retro décor in the bedroom and the room itself was very large, light and spacious. The only downside to the room was that the bathroom itself was down the corridor(past the other room) and was a bit cold for my liking, Although the roll top bath was to die for! Also the bed and breakfast sits very close to the church meaning quite interrupted sleep due to it chiming every 15 minutes! breakfast was very tasty and the dining room was yet again immaculately presented the cooked breakfast options were really nice although their was little choice for the continental breakfast. the owners were very flexible around checking in times making the stay may relaxed and enjoyable, we also received home baked cake on the night time making us feel very welcome and at home! Overall a very good place too stay!

Room Tip: get the room with the en-suit!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice size room, friendly owner, good breakfast - on quiet street and we parked right outside. 3-4 minute walk into centre of town. We had the private bathroom - bathrobe supplied - just down the corridor. Slept very well. It's a very good b&b.

Alnwick was a nice town - range of places to eat and a couple of nice looking pubs. The castle was fab.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptarmigan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We spent 2 nights here in July, so that we could explore Alnwick Castle. The family room had a double bed, and a single bed for our daughter. Our host Paul was very hospitable and had baked a cake for our arrival. We enjoyed the breakfasts, and appreciated the inclusion of fruit and croissants as we were not having the English big breakfast. The family room has access to a big bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities were included in the room and were appreciated. The B and B is in easy walking distance of the Castle and Alnwick Gardens and Barter Books. We wished we could have stayed longer to explore the area. The house is next to a Church but we found that the bells did not disturb our sleep. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gumtrees_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews