We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent shop and service”
Review of The Wool Shop

The Wool Shop
Ranked #7 of 15 Shopping in Alnwick
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small good old fashioned independent wool shop. We try our best to please and if we don't have want you want , will try our best to get it for you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a small shop, this has a superb range of wools and related materials. I visited it to purchase some wool for a friend and was very impressed with the helpfulness of the lady serving. It is right in the heart of Alnwick and is a great pleasure to visit if you are needing wool or related supplies.

Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at The Wool Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, I,m very pleased you enjoyed our little shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We wanted some wool, buttons and a few other bits. The lady in the shop was very helpful and even looked up some patterns for us! We bought a beginners cross stitch kit and my little one is now hooked!

Thank Dora0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

During a short stop at Alnwick, whilst on tour, I was delighted to find this wool shop.
The lady was very helpful and friendly. Great selection too. I bought some wool, but wish that I had more time there to browse some more. They stock many knitting, crocheting, sewing and craft items.

1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Manager at The Wool Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our little shop and thank you very much for your custom... maybe you will visit again ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful shop in an easy to find location right in the centre of Alnwick. Excellent service from a friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable owner. Well worth a visit. I will definitely be returning in the future.

Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at The Wool Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words, it makes my job so worth while if my customers are happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I love this shop i save most of my wool buying for when im up in the area , they have an excellent stock , great patterns and good prices too. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Thank helsbels2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at The Wool Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We aim to please..thank you very much for your custom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wool Shop also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to The Wool Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing