We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravensmede Cottage B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
US$151
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
37
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely guesthouseroom was spaciousten minute walkfeel very welcomehelpful hostsstayed here for nightsvisiting alnwicklittle extrasbreakfast was excellentbiscuitsclairedvdsdoggardenaccommodationcastlenorthumberland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed for a week at this excellent bed and breakfast. I can't think of anything that you need that wasn't provided and I am sure if I could have thought of anything it would have been provided for us!

Very helpful and pleasant owners, a warm atmosphere and lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Laburnum and it was lovely and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190729Monica_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a one night stop over here on the way to Scotland. The property is about 1 Mile and a 15 min walk from Alnwick center. The room was lovely and nicely decorated with a good amount of space. The breakfast was great with cereal, full english and toast a really good start to the day. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, the bed was a little firm for me but that is just personal preference.
Check in is after 4.30pm and breakfast between 8-9am.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Checked into the Sycamore room at Ravensmede today after several nights at a much more expensive place in Edinburgh that felt like a hostel.
So far we are very impressed. The room is lovely and very nicely designed (no chintz!). We have windows at both ends of the room with trees at one side and a garden with very perky bunnies at the other!
The owners have thought of everything from a selection of DVDs to dressing gowns, slippers, fresh flowers and little chocolates by the pillows. The breakfast menu is very good and local produce is used.
A really impressive little B&B which we will definitely recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearlesshyeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We only stayed for one night only at this B&B. It was not signposted, but the directions on our printed confirmation was ok, even if the house itself is a little hidden.

We were four persons travelling together and all of us got a really good impression, the rooms had a really modern look, the beds were comfortable and there was a TV with a dvd-player in the room. There were also films to borrow in the chest-of-drawers. There were fresh flowers in a vase when we arrived, which made us feel very welcome, a nice touch. They also had free Wi-fi, but we never had the time to test it.

The rooms were like rooms in a hotel, but you felt that you were in somebody's home when you ate breakfast in the livingroom. Breakfast was regular English breakfast, sometimes they serve their own homemade bread.

The hosts were helpful and nice, but yet kept their distance so you could have your privacy as a guest.

We all liked our stay in Ravensmede Cottage and wouldn't hesitate to book it again if we ever were to return to Alnwick.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lothloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

A lovely room, good bathroom, very nice breakfast and friendly host.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews