We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bow House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
378
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggy breadtea and cakeb bon arrivalbari teadecanter of sherryprivate terracehost davidbacon and maple syrupattention to detailnice coupleloose leaf teahigh standardmarket squarefresh milktown centrelocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A four night stay at Bow House was definitely not long enough. What a find. Beautiful bedrooms, luxury bathrooms, delightful patio garden and of course an excellent breakfast. Two minute walk to all amenities but still left you feeling you were staying in a village. Superb hosts in David and Bev who couldn't be more helpful. We are returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great stay at Bow House. Good sized room, beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly need including a very comfortable bed. Very friendly hosts and 3 great breakfasts. What more could you want, would definitely recommend a visit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Right from the start we had a warm welcome from David with an offer of a cup of tea and a piece of cake before we were shown to our very well furnished and comfortable room. The house was apparently custom built as a B and B so it is very well laid out with everything you need including all the complimentary toiletries you can think of in the bathroom and exotic teas on the tea tray. The breakfast was superb (they ask you to order in advance and state your preferred time so that there is no waiting) with lovely fresh fruit salad and of course a choice of cooked or cold breakfast prepared by Beverley. Nothing was too much trouble - when we mentioned that we were on a cycling holiday David immediately produced a book of cycling routes for us to borrow. The B and B is in an excellent location, just off the main street within walking distance of Alnwick Castle and David gave us a parking permit to borrow so that we didn't have to pay. Realy we couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fleaSt_Andrews_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A wonderful warm welcome greeted us at Bow House. Lovely room. fantastic breakfast,comfortable,clean room and David and Beverley's local knowledge was a great help. Best B&B we have stayed in by far. Within walking distance of all the towns facilities. The wonderful weather was a bonus too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at Bow House last year, and returned this year, with my Parents as a birthday treat. As last year, the rooms were great, the breakfasts fantastic, and the help and consideration given, from booking a table, to advice on trips, and a welcome cup of tea and cake, were exemplary. We will definitely be returning, and would recommend this for any stay in Alnwick.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DylisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews