We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, great value, great service”
Review of Pizza Royale

Pizza Royale
Ranked #72 of 119 Restaurants in Alnwick
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Takeaway Pizza
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, great value, great service”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We always order takeaway from pizza royale when we visit family in Almwick.
We were there last week and ordered Large Pepperoni and medium cheese and tomatoe with a portion of chips and garlic mayo.
The pizza was delicious as usual and we got loads of garlic mayo for dipping crusts, the chips were a bit bland but we can live with that. All this came delivered for less than £14.
The delivery time was about 30 minutes.
These pizzas are the best I've ever tasted and I would recommend to anyone (get the garlic mayo with your pizza it's lush)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0hn1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    10
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northld
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“change of ownership”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

what a shame, Alnwick had the best pizza outlet in the reigon and what happens they change ownership !!!! The pizza s are pretty much the same but timing and fulfilling orders are not up to par, missing items etc are a regular occurrance. Lets hope this is just teething problems. Missing the personal touch for regular customer . Good luck to the new owners and hope you make it as successful as the last.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrtsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza for miles around”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Had a hot and spicy pizza last night from here and it was bari ( very nice ).It had loads of topping on.well cooked and was hot.simply the best !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“don't try the kebebs”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We have tried this place twice and the staff were n 't very pleasant. The first time i went in on my own, felt uncomfortable and waited in the car. It was the same " unwelcome" when i went in with my husband.
when we got home (approx 7 miles from this place ) we found there were 2 items missing from our order, which we had paid for. Was not prepared to drive there and back again.
The chicken in the kebabs is an orangey/ yellow tinge and like rubber. It's not the flame grilled chicken you expect in a kebab. The lamb was tough and at £6 a kebab we expected better quality. Other reviews seem to rave about their pizzas so stick with these if you are going there.
We have sampled lots of kebabs in our time, these were disappointing

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tps14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Restaurant quality take away pizza (better in fact!)”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Too often I get disappointed with take away pizzas. Cheap ingredients, undercooked dough, excess tomato sauce or overly greasy. Not with pizza royale.

The meat and cheese must were great quality and the dough was cooked to perfection on the underside. The topping portions were generous and the prices reasonable. My friend isn't a fan of pizza so she opted for the fajita which tasted amazing. It wasn't like a traditional Mexican fajita, but whatever was in it was delicious. They also have an alcohol license which would be really handy if we lived in Alnwick. Bottle of red and a 1st class pizza would have made the perfect high class take away that doesn't break the bank!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanif87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Royale also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Pizza Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing