We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy in Alnwick?!”
Review of Prima Deli

Prima Deli
Ranked #75 of 118 Restaurants in Alnwick
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italy in Alnwick?!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A suprising find. Proper Italian coffee right in the middle of Alnwick. Great coffee and italian cakes to go with it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant lunch”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had lunch of paninis and they were excellent. Very authentic and great value. Cheap gorgeous coffees and friendly service too. Well worth a trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrP_DrJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Authentic Taste of Italy”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I had a lovely surprise today when i visited Alnwick, the sun was out and i found a lovely deli with real italian food, i sat outside had a pannini which was gorgeous with mixed salamies and salad, i was impressed so i went back for tea and for afters a couple of italian coctails,well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 160mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food in Sunny Alnwick Square”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We sat outside in the sun watching the world go by and enjoyed Italian drinks while waiting for the busy staff to bring us a most delicious and plentiful antipasti to share. Excellent value with four different meats, cheese, sundried tomatoes, more olives than we could eat, ciabatta loaf with oil & balsamic vinegar dip. Coffee and small cakes for a finale. If they are busy it is worth waiting.
We will hope to go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevDSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stopped here for a bite to eat whilst watching the music festival. They were EXTREMELY busy, but their service was still very good. We had their pannini's which were fabulous. I don't think I have tasted better.
I'll be popping in again the next time I am in Alnwick, it was a fabulous place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prima Deli also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Prima Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing