We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge variety”
Review of The Chocolate Spa

The Chocolate Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Shopping in Alnwick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury chocolate retailer and coffee shop
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huge variety”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Visited last week when music festival was on in the town, love going into local business and seeing what variety of products can be found. Shelves were stacked full of items, no mainstream lines whatsoever which was great to see. Took a box back for my Mother (which she devoured) and bought a bag for ourselves, the staff were polite and prepared our chocolates with a box & ribbon when we had finally made our choice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    1
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely individual chocolates”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We bought a selection of the individual chocolates which were really very good, with excellent flavour and texture. Only let down by one quite unfriendly woman serving, the younger girl who served us was ok though.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NEview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chocolate gifts with a personal touch”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Called in at this quaint chocolate shop in Alnwick for a coffee and a hot chocolate which were both excellent and served promptly by extremely pleasant staff, while we sat enjoying our drinks we browsed around the chocolate gifts on display, and decided to buy some for a relatives birthday. We chose our chocolates from the display cabinet , then sat and enjoyed our drinks while the lovely lady packed our chocolates and beautifully tied the box with ribbon, adding that personal touch for a gift. Thank you we will be back for more next time we're in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank alistair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mmm”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Absolutely lovely chocolates that taste delicious, great for a small gift! Can also sit in and have a coffee, which is lovely too! A good addition to the town!

Helpful?
Thank ashleigh_priest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kid in a sweet shop!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Sweet treats everywhere you look, the chocolates were delicious! Coffee and the hot chocolate especially seemed very popular with other customers and very pleasant staff. Will be back :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1194e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Spa also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to The Chocolate Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing