We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped and good location”
other travellers have booked this property
This inglenook fire place was rediscovered and restored in 2013.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This inglenook fire place was rediscovered and restored in 2013.
The Snug 'Quiet Lounge' great for reading and talking. Magazines, games, and a wide variety of books Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This inglenook fire place was rediscovered and restored in 2013.
The Snug 'Quiet Lounge' great for reading and talking. Magazines, games, and a wide variety of books
Master Bedroom
Bright kitchen with fully integrated appliances.
Ground floor and outdoor space plan. Patio is exclusive to this property.
First floor plan
Georgian features
Family/TV Room just off the kitchen. Keep an eye on the kids and the kettle!
Family bathroom with power shower
Ensuite with large power shower
The butterfly bedroom gets the morning sun
The blue bedroom gets the sunset
Best town to live in Britain 2013
Private patio with BBQ and seating for six.
This whole area is exclusive to Percy Cottage
Fresh herbs for your use
Two gated areas to keep dogs safe!
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bellacat2...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, well equipped and good location”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed for a week. Clean & well equipped house, warm and comfortable. Good location near the Town Centre and Castle. Appreciated the welcome pack, including wine. There is so much to see in this area that a week is not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LMRS13
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb cottage in perfect location!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely weeks stay at Percy Cottage in the very heart of Alnwick. Local amenities, including the wonderful castle and Alnwick gardens, right on the doorstep!The cottage was excellent - very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely stay again and would recommend. Yvonne, the owner was extremely helpful and answered our questions prior to our trip. Thank you Yvonne!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach40cas...
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a fantastic week at Percy cottage. The location was great, right in Alnwick close to the castle. The accommodation was brilliant. Clean with all home comforts. The log burner was lovely after sunny but cold days out. Would definitely recommend to anyone :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almpam
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation in the heart of Alnwick”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We would concur with previous reviews. Special mention must be made regarding the cleanliness of the property - not a spot of dirt/dust to be seen. Would definitely consider renting again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GwyneShar...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Percy cottage. The location was fantastic, it made a great change to have everything on the doorstep, shops,restaurants and pubs etc. The cottage had everything we needed. we visited out of season so not everything was open but that just gives us the perfect excuse for a return visit.
the owner Yvonne could' have been more accomodating and helpful. There was even a birthday card and box of chocolates waiting for my wife.
some of the best beaches in the country are just minutes away so our 2 dogs had such a great time.
Thank You again Yvonne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unicornsr...
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home - a special place to get ready for our wedding!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Truly wonderful and beautiful home which now holds a special place in all of our hearts..

My family and I stayed here a few days before our wedding on Holy Island and Alnwick, it was the place where we got ready for the wedding and shared so many important memories and moments. My parents stayed on for a few more days and thoroughly enjoyed exploring Alnwick and relaxing after the busy few days!

Yvonne was so kind, accommodating and supportive with her advice and help, thank you so very much - a lovely lady!

We will definitely come back again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing