We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting and Handy for Exploring Northumberland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here over the new year period. It was very inexpensive and even the adjoining restaurant prices were as normal. It is very well situated for the larger towns such as Alnwick and Morpeth (both worth a visit) and for the coastal towns such as Seahouses and Beadnell. Standard friendly Premier Inn staff and accommodation but set by a lake which was very nice for a quick stroll morning and evenings. Restaurant next door was very nice with good service and quality food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I found this to be a lovely clean and well appointed Hotel, I stayed here for 3 nights on Business in November and found the room to be spacious, nice modern bathroom, comfy bed. The adjoining brewsters fair done a great breakfast and there was a good choice of evening meal and a well stocked bar.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Teri_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have stayed here many times before and never had a problem, all the staff are excellent very welcoming and helpful at all times, the rooms are comfortable, very clean and quiet. I would agree with others that finding the place in dark is a nightmare!! It's location is perfect for everywhere we visit. Service in the restaurant was very good and again all the staff were friendly, breakfast was well cooked with ample choice, evening meals are adequate but choice a little limited.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Good location for no traffic noise and easy parking and countryside lake view. Poor cleanliness and cold room was our experience. Worrying mix up over nightly rate. Had booked and prepaid the bargain rate of £29 but 2nd & 3rd night charged at £70 & £74 respectively to our credit card. Sorted out following morning but after a sleepless night of financial worry



  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Definitely one of the better budget 'stop over' hotels I have been to.
The staff were all excellent - they couldn't do enough for you, and the room was clean and well appointed.
Great location for a stop over, but I arrived in the dark and the entrance to the hotel car park is very poorly lit, so it was quite difficult to find. Other than that, no complaints and I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Ashington.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Monday evening. Building work in the kitchen below my room started about 8.00pm and continued until 1.00am. Drilling, banging etc kept me awake. No phones in the room so only way of phoning reception is at 10p/min on an 0870 number. Staff very apologetic on both occasions as was the receptionist in the morning who gave me a full refund.

How a hotel that advertises a 'good night guarantee' can arrange for overnight builders is beyond me. Staff were very sympathetic and did their best, but they didn't know the builders were in the hotel until I complained and didn't seem to have the ability to send them away.

Also, finding this place in the dark is a nightmare. It's on an unlit road and because it's set back from the road you can't see it as you approach.

Room Tip: Avoid until the building work is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seadog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Situated in a park like area with a big lake in the grounds, Ample parking and nice walks watching the wildlife.
The hotel is probably above average Premier Inn standards with very warm and friendly staff.
The restaurant, a Brewers Fare, is adjoining.
Previously we have stayed in a room at the back but this time we were at the front with a lovely view of the lake from our bedroom window.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashington
9.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
16.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
1,108 reviews
15 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#3 of 5 in Alnwick
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
360 reviews
22.6 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,316 reviews
7.5 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashington Hotel

Address: Queen Elizabeth II Country Park | Woodhorn, Ashington NE63 9AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Ashington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashington
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to the great outdoors, Premier Inn Hotel Ashington is just a stone's throw from the Coastal Route, top-notch beaches, and gorgeous gardens. And, as the last Premier Inn before Scotland, it's a beautiful spot to break up a long journey. Spark your imagination at the epic Alnwick Castle. Follow in the footsteps of pilgrims to the Holy Island of Lindisfarne. Or delve into history at the Woodhorn Colliery Museum. After a day's work or play, return to our country park setting, lakeside views, Brewers Fayre restaurant and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. All twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From A1 North/South follow signs to Morpeth then Woodhorn Colliery Museum/ Ashington. Located in Queen Elizabeth II Country Park, next to entrance past the museum. From A19 take A189 coastal route at Cramlington continue on A189 for approx 10 miles. Next to the Woodhorn Grange Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: NE63 9AT Transport and local information: Pegswood Train Station 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel Ashington
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing