We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
US$161
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Park Lodge Hotel(Whitley Bay)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
431
261
90
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
261
90
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry parkbrewers fayrerestaurant attachedqueen elizabeth iiroom overlooking the lakemeal dealair conditioninglarge lakenature reservelovely locationwoodhorn museumplay areafamily rooma ground floor roomgood nights sleepround the lakeno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Beds are quite hard and staff unhelpful when it came to noisy neighbours, the brewers fayre attached to the hotel is not good at all, poor quality food which is microwaved - also you can only have 3 devices linked to wifi as it overloads and they expect a family of 5 to manage on 2 towels lol

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Have just returned from a Bank holiday break with friends in this excellent hotel. The location is just perfect, facing a lovely lake in a country park. Ideal for exploring the beautiful Northumberland Coast or enjoying a day in the city of Newcastle. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable with a large flat screen tv on the wall. We were a bit disappointed with the view from our room - a dark, dreary roof, but our friends were lucky enough to have a view of the lake. The staff were all friendly and helpful, both in the hotel and the adjoining Brewer's Fayre restaurant. The food in the restaurant was very good, and we particularly enjoyed taking advantage of the 2 meals for £10 offer, available Monday to Friday. We had to wait a while for our breakfast to be served and mine was not as hot as it could be when it arrived. Would have preferred a buffet style breakfast which is usually available in hotel chains. There were great facilities for children, both an indoor and outdoor play area. We plan to return with our grandchildren.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our clean and comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and had the best nights sleep we have ever had while away.
The surroundings of the Queen Elizabeth 11 Country Park was beautiful and peaceful.
We would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thanks for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It seems like a lot of effort has gone into providing what is needed rather than extras that are not necessary. I like the big TV with Freeview HD, the spacious room, the fact that shower gel, soap, hairdryer, tea/coffee etc. are all provided which is not always a given in a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a nice hotel from the Premier Inn chain. You cannot really go wrong with this type of hotel as they maintain the same standard throughout. Same design, same colors.

The hotel is not in Ashington but a few miles out of town, next to a large lake with a big group of swans.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

The room was large and comfortable with a big bed, desk, coffee/tea making facilities and a large flat screen TV.

WiFi internet is free for the first 30 minutes, a 24 hour pass costs £ 3,- Never understood why WiFi internet in this type of hotel is not free.

Integrated with the hotel is a large restaurant which serves good food and is popular with locals so can be very busy.

Breakfast was not included in the room price but is served in the restaurant at a cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews