We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Conchie Pub

The Conchie Pub
Ranked #18 of 57 Restaurants in Ashington
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I had been recommended to come here by a friend due to the amazing food and I am so glad I did, two rump steaks with chips, salad and onion rings for £10!! burgers and scampi lovely too!
will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank BethanyDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Moo moo's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The restaurant name is Moo Moo's and without a doubt one of the best steaks I have eaten in the last ten years. We visited early evening and the carvery was not on, but all the steaks on the menu were more than reasonably priced, good 2 for 1 deals. Service was faultless and friendly, we were welcomed by the owner. We would have no hesitation to return if we were in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great carvery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Me and my family often come here on a sunday and we love it. The carvery is as good as you will get anywhere and at £5.50 you just cant go wrong. The staff are all very friendly and there is a great family atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank slycockerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Cannot praise the place enough for the food. I have only ever had the steaks (which are incredible) but others with me have had a variety of meals and all are spot on. Would highly recommend the place to anyone out for some lunch or dinner. This is proper pub grub at its best....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We always come to the conchie for food, 2 steaks for a tenner, burger and beer for 5, and the meat is cooked to perfection. Often very empty as I dont think the locals like the idea of coming to this previous working mans pub for food, but is brilliant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Conchie Pub also viewed

Ashington, Northumberland
Ashington, Northumberland
 
Ashington, Northumberland
Ashington, Northumberland
 

Been to The Conchie Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing