We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
106
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wealth of local knowledge northumberland countryside local area perfect hosts lovely house guest lounge within easy reach large bathroom lovely room susie lindisfarne
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Thanks to Sue and david for a lovely 2 night stay (Wish it had been longer ! )
I have stayed before and was so impressed I took my sister this time whilst visiting the area
They do everything so well-from the warm welcome to the spotless comfortable rooms,and then there is breakfast ! All gold star indeed and well deserved
I highly recommend it and will certainly return
Many thanks

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The B&B is located just outside Bamburgh in an old farm house. Susan and David couldn't have made us more welcome. Our room was located on the top floor and we had exclusive use of a large bathroom. The room was large with a very comfortable bed and had all the comforts, including toiletries, tea and coffee and little extras that made the room feel like home. In the B&B, there is a guest lounge room and dining room.

Although the B&B is outide the village, it is a lovely level walk into Bamburgh for sightseeing or eating in the evening.

Susan makes an awesome breakfast, which had to be the best in England. We only stayed two nights but could have stayed forever. Bamburgh is a great, picturesque village.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here for one night; we wanted to see Bamburg Castle on our way to Scotland.
The owners, Susan and David, were lovely people - warm, friendly and easy to talk with.
We were a family of four looking for a family room. Although we paid the family room price, we were given two beautiful rooms. We felt like we won the lottery. Both rooms were very large, nicely decorated and clean, clean, clean! We were provided with bathrobes and slippers, towels and toiletries. Delicious home-baked muffins along with a full tea tray were awaiting us in our rooms.
We met many truly nice people on our trip, but Susan and David were tops! The warmth and friendliness of both of them put us at ease so that we had none of the reserve that generally comes from staying in a B&B. Our only regret is that our stay with them wasn't longer.

We highly, highly recommend the Glororum Farmhouse.
We loved the castle too!

Oh, can't remember the name but ask David as he recommended "...a proper English pub" to us. The food was very good, but the chocolate cake... delicious!!!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have just spent a lovely couple of days here. David and Susan are really hospitable and have thought of everything their guests might want. Breakfast is fantastic, beautifully cooked loc no need for lunch.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionabM8039ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

David and Susan were extremely welcoming into their beautifully homely home. The farmhouse is surrounded by amazing scenery and so many birds and so much wildlife. The breakfasts were very nice, Susan made it her no.1 goal to make us happy! Even making us little cupcakes for a snackpack on one of our days out. The village is a 20 minute walk from Glororum, really not a problem.. helped us exercise off the beers :P Really nice stay, will recommend to all of our friends. Only one very slight downfall.. the packups were a bit too expensive :/ other than that though, BRILLIANT!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews