We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glororum Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bamburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glororum Farmhouse
Ranked #5 of 9 Bamburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
“Girls weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent weekend
Accommodation was spotless comfortable and the food was delicious Susan and David are wonderful hosts and I would recommend this B&B as it is great value for money cannot fault it
Location is ideal for walkers and cyclist young and old.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

A fabulous week end at Glororum, Breakfast was outstanding, beds warm and comfortable. Susan and David excellent hosts. I would recommend a visit here to everyone. Will definitely return to Glororum. Thank you Susan and David

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretMagsWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbiggin by the Sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Returned once again to see Susan and Dave and have had a wonderful welcome. The standard of service has been top marks. The food really good. I went with friends and Susan and David made us all feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. If you ever get the chance spent time there and you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackicovent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a nice cosy b&b and the owners made me and my partner feel very comfortable. It's a short walk from Bamburgh's main street and its ideal for walkers and cyclists. We also had a really nice view of the countryside out of our top floor double room.

The breakfast is award winning and you can see why.

We couldn't get the wifi to work. The owners were very approachable but we didn't bother looking into it as we only stayed one night.

We couldn't have chosen a nice b&b. I'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The double room on the top floor had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I don't usually like the idea of B&B's due to the fact I am staying in somebody else's house who I don't know. But after my overnight stay at Glororum I have changed my opinions. Susan and David (the owners) made me and my boyfriend feel very welcome. They were very friendly and really easy to talk to. I was really please with our room too. Very spacious, clean, and warm. There were also tea/coffee facilities in the room as well as Sky TV. Glororum is only a short walk (probably less than 20 minutes) from Bamburgh village, but from the research I did, this B&B was better value for money than the B&Bs/hotels in the village. Overall I was really please with my stay here and would recommend it to anybody wanting to stay in or nearby Bamburgh.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed for three nights with our daughter (aged nine). We were extremely well looked after by our attentive hosts. Breakfasts are excellent, but also had dinner which was perfect farmhouse cooking. Our daughter is asking when we can go back - cannot give a better recommendation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

As a party of four cyclists heading towards Warkworth we were delighted to be greeted by Susan and David's exceptionally warm welcome to their beautiful tastefully decorated farmhouse.

The high standards and attention to detail which Susan and David have achieved and an overwhelming determination to accommodate their guests every need made our stay both special and memorable.



Beautifully presented exceptional-quality, home-cooked evening meal and breakfast served with such enthusiasm and eagerness to please.

Such lovely additional touches: putting our bikes away for us and getting them out in the morning, generous luxurious toiletries, home-grown vegetables, home-cooked food and home-made preserves EXCELLENT!

Very well-positioned accommodation for walking and cycling holidays. Sustrans Coast and Castles cycle route passes the door!

Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back!

Room Tip: We occupied the top floor rooms and enjoyed a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girliecyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburgh
1.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
5.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Sunningdale Hotel
The Sunningdale Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bamburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glororum Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glororum Farmhouse

Property: Glororum Farmhouse
Address: Glororum Farmhouse Glororum, Bamburgh NE69 7AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Bamburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bamburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — Glororum Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Glororum Farmhouse Bamburgh, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing