We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
.... with virtually unrivalled views of Bamburgh Castle
Multi zone open plan living space
A great space to relax
Big comfy sofas after a long walk at the beach
Large bespoke antique dining table....
... and granite topped kitchen with island
More Castle views...
Open plan living space....
French Oak king size bed
Pocket sprung mattresses and exposed beams
Bright colours and lots of light
3 luxury ensuite bathrooms, 1 with bath and overhead shower, 2 with showers
...and a log burner to warm you up as the nights draw in!
...and additional rear private courtyard which also gets the sun!
Exposed beams throughout
Finishing touches
Finishing touches
A 60-second walk to Castle Green where you'll find access to the beach
A few minutes drive to Bamburgh Castle Golf Club, this hole overlooking Budle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chris l
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top Trip!”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Reviews are all great - we’ll deserved! The Barn has a world class view; is located within a short walk of a world class beach; and is itself beautifully appointed to guarantee a very enjoyable & comfortable stay. There is no skimping on any front.
Comms with owner are timely, friendly and clear.
To “top” things off - we had huge bright blue skies to walk under.
Blimey! Who wouldn’t come here?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review the Barn. We'd never really thought about it but indeed, the view really is right up there! There are of course several properties in Bamburgh with a view of the castle but we think the exact orientation make our view quite indescribable!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Yay! We are delighted you love the Barn as much as we do. Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Barn heaven in beautiful Bamburgh”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We battled through the snow to get to the barn, but boy it was worth it! Lots of "wows" as we checked out the rooms and facilities, and we loved the under floor heating. The whole place was spotless and furnished to a high standard. As the weather was pretty bad we made good use of the wood burning stove and spent most of our time reading/ watching DVDs and generally not doing a lot - total bliss! We had a lovely Sunday lunch at The Castle Inn pub which is a short walk from the barn. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and plan to return next year - without the snow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review the Barn. We agree that it's a perfect retreat in all weather, even in freak seaside snow storms! We're glad you were able to relax and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As it says unrivalled castle views + fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The location and accommodation are excellent. The owner has obviously put some real thought into what makes a good vacation. The barn is impressive and the pictures of the views to the castle on the website do not do the actual view justice.

I come from Northumberland but live in the Midlands. This was an ideal place to meet my family, they came up for the day and there was lots of space, and to do some sight seeing. Will happily recommend Bamburgh Barn to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Northumberland as you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We stay at the Barn a lot ourselves and wanted to make it a very special place. We do agree that the pictures can't quite capture the full majesty of the imposing castle - we are happy to lie on the sofa and look at it all day long! :)
Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for such a positive endorsement, we're delighted you enjoyed the Barn and the local area and are glad to have been assistance in the lead up to your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back (asap!) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zcjtb43
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect winter retreat”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay, comfortable beds, warming underfloor heating and powerful shower. There’s plenty of room for 6 adults, it didn’t feel like we were on top of each other at all. V quiet. We felt very refreshed after a stay here! Was really clean and the best location for exploring the area! We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairrevie...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely 5 star accommodation well situated in Bamburgh. Stunning kitchen / diner / living area with all mod cons . Bedrooms all small but en suite. Log burner in living area but no logs supplied ( though available at local shop. ) outside area enclosed and would be good in the Summer for a bbq. Hope to return some day .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to recommend the Barn, we are glad you're looking to return some day and look forward to hearing from you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing