We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious - a No.1 in my view”
Review of Haven House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haven House
Ranked #2 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Luxurious - a No.1 in my view”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed four nights and couldn't fault it. Supersized bed, top quality bedding, lots of teas to choose from, fridge with fresh milk in it. Friendly hostess and fine-dining breakfast. Hope we can return.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden room so you have your own entrance and an outside space to sit in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed at Haven House recently for two nights with my boyfriend and my ELDER sister and partner (no we aren't her mum and dad!!! :-( ) and had a lovely time. A very friendly place to stay, the garden room is very spacious with access to small garden at rear which was great to sit out in the sun.The breakfast was as commented on by previous reviewers beautifully cooked and presented and served in the delightful conservatory, one of the best we've had. Both the rooms are huge, finished to high standards and spotlessly clean.

Very close to the beach and nice walk into Seahouses for the boat trips to the Islands to see the puffins and seals etc.

Would defo recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were participating in a wedding at nearby Hulne Abbey (within Alnwick Castle) and wanted some accommodation by the coast. Haven House proved to be a perfect location with such a lovely room that had it's own entry and exit. It also had one of the most comfortable beds and when talking to many other guests that stayed at local pubs etc. it appeared we certainly had the best of the beds.

Nicola (the owner) was most welcoming and friendly and provided first class breakfast with a good choice of food as well as a great setting in the conservatory.

All in all a lovely stay and would certainly recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Did not try the other room but the garden room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It's amazing how you can get apprehensive after one negative review but we really shouldn't have worried. Had a fantastic stay here recently with two friends and it was easily 10/10 - friendly welcome, great room/breakfast, really accommodating and they really went out of their way to help us out when we were leaving (I won't say how in case it becomes the new norm). Anyway had a great stay so thank you again.

Room Tip: We were coming back late from a wedding so the garden room, which is separated from the main house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fudgeandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After the fab reviews here we reserved the garden room as we required a downstairs room and access to the garden area was a bonus. After travelling to the haven we arrived to be told, without apology, that they'd booked the room out to someone else. They didn't call us to let us know or seem very bothered about the predicament it left us in. Poor show indeed but obviously they are resting on laurels and didn't give a hoot! Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenny383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

a very friendly place to stay, the garden room is very spacious with access to small garden at rear which would be nice in the summer. food was brilliant. would recommend haven house to friends, thank you nicola

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have recently spent a weekend at Haven House . We had a perfect stay , there are 2 rooms , we had the Garden room and our friends the Family room. Both are huge , finished to high standards , spotlessly clean and have the extras you expect in a very good hotel , great teas/ coffees/biscuits, waffle dressing gowns and fresh milk and water in the fridge. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in , the setting relaxing, the breakfasts magnificent (again top hotel standrds by Niky all beatifully presented ).
Definately recommend and would definately go back.

Room Tip: The garden room would be fab for a summer trip for a couple with its own patio and table at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeesdaleMudpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
4.2 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.3 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,246 reviews
6.2 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beadnell Towers
Beadnell Towers
#3 of 8 in Beadnell
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
East House
East House
#4 of 4 in Chathill
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven House

Property: Haven House
Address: Haven House The Haven, Beadnell NE67 5AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Haven House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven House Beadnell, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing