We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haven House

Haven House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haven House
Ranked #2 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Everything about Haven House is of a high standard.
Beautifully appointed bedroom with TV, fridge, towelling dressing robes. Breakfast in the conservatory - excellent.
Thank you Nicola for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianconder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
51
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

When you book a b&b I always expect it to just be a basic bed and toilet. Well with haven house I was amazed. The room was huge with a huge bed. Lots of complimentary tea,coffee and squash sachets, which I've never seen before, water and fresh milk in the fridge. Nice big towels and everything so clean. Plush carpets in the rooms, just lovely. We stayed for two nights, the breakfasts were gorgeous, fresh fruit and yummy cooked breakfast. If u book the garden room too it is dog friendly! The hosts were lovely and happy to help and we loved lite fudge keeping us company too. Will def look to go here again, just lovely x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenkins555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed one night in Haven House and it was wonderful. The had the garden room and this is a beautiful place. The added bonus of real milk in the fridge for a cup of tea is one of those little touches which make all the difference. My wife enjoyed the best night's sleep of our holiday here. Breakfast in the conservatory was wonderful (the other guests were a delightfully friendly couple) and Nicola is a great host.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgregthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in this excellent B&B. The upstairs room is really vast and very comfortable. Breakfasts with good choice (you choose the night before). Good value. In terms of the village we ate in the evening at the Craster Arms and Beadnell Towers Hotel. Both good and busy. Beadnell is a good base for exploring and Haven House a great choice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here 3 nights from 12th August 2013. Garden suite is lovely and having the terraced area to ourselves was great. The room had everything you could want including a fridge with fresh milk and water. Nicola's breakfasts were delicious. A wonderful place to stay if you're exploring the Northumberland coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 86karend86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here 5 nights in July. Immaculate room, extra large, most comfortable beds, modern bathroom extraordinary choice for breakfast, fiendly hosts in convenient location to explore the Nurthumberland coast. Just perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMPHIS, TN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is first class accomodation! My husband and I were on a "walking holiday" whereby we walk but our luggage is transferred each day via couriour- we walked along the magnificent Northumbriam coast to a different B&B each evening. We could hardly believe it when we got here! What an amazing and comfortable place! Our hostess, Annette, made sure we had everything we needed and shared her knowledge of the area to recommend a great meal and a comfy pub! The bedroom was spacious, the bathroom modern, the setting sublime and the breakfast was divine! Oh yeah- and clean, clean, clean! Thanks, Annette, for a real treat!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
4.2 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
0.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beadnell Towers
Beadnell Towers
#3 of 8 in Beadnell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven House

Property: Haven House
Address: Haven House The Haven, Beadnell NE67 5AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Haven House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven House Beadnell, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing