We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well equiped and welcoming cottage”

Review of Church Cottage

Church Cottage 18th Century original cottage log stoves, WIFI, modern facilities & safe garden, BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Church Cottage 18th Century original cottage log stoves, WIFI, modern facilities & safe garden, BBQ
New Kitchen with dining area and breakfast bar and open plan garden room New stylish kitchen, with breakfast bar, wine fridge, double ovens, induction hob, micro, F/F
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Church Cottage 18th Century original cottage log stoves, WIFI, modern facilities & safe garden, BBQ
New Kitchen with dining area and breakfast bar and open plan garden room
New stylish kitchen, with breakfast bar, wine fridge, double ovens, induction hob, micro, F/F
New Garden Room with log stove and nice views access to secure garden
Safe secure garden with patio furniture, BBQ, heater lamp
New garden room bright and airy with pendant sky light
Kitchen dining extending table also small breakfast bar in kitchen
Large lounge comfy sofas large TV and lots of DVDs, log stove, put your feet up!
Lounge seats 7 with real log stove
Large lounge comfy and welcoming
Downstairs Shower room / WC
Family bathroom with large bath with shower over
Bedroom 2 Kingsize bed, large double wardrobe and set of drawers
Bedroom 1 6ft super king sized bed, wardobe, set of drawers and TV
Single bed and full size bunk beds, wardrobe, drawers, DVD tv player, toy box and dressing up box
Separate dining room
Rear of property stone extension with patio dining furniture
Seahouses Beach towards Bamburgh
Fabulous Beadnell beach
Cottage facing village green and Church - St Ebbas Church
Village Church St Ebbas , villages has shop, cafes, pub and Bistro. Beach 5 mins walk!
Seahouses boat trips to Farne Islands
Bamburgh Castle is Stunning!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jandeluke
Beadnell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equiped and welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved it here. The cottage has everything a family needs - the owner has thought of everything. Beadnell is beautiful and the beaches are spectacular. We walked miles and our dogs returned home completely worn out (as did we, but in a good way)!. This cottage has a great burner and each evening we lit the fire and relaxed. The holiday was perfect and we hope to return to this cottage again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KitBull
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely two weeks in Church Cottage on our first trip to the Northumberland coast. Our group consisted of parents, grandparents and one teenaged child. The house was very spacious (larger than it looks in the photos!), clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for a good holiday, including beach toys, plenty of kitchen equipment, DVDs and firewood for the wood-burner. Having both a bathroom upstairs and a shower room downstairs was useful. The garden and patio were private, sheltered and a lovely sun-trap. The owners have clearly thought a lot about what to provide to make for a good experience. The only negative for us was that the mattresses on two of the three beds we used were a little hard and/or lumpy.
Beadnell has two great beaches, a pub, hotel, cafe, fish and chip shop and a very well-stocked general store, all within a short walk from Church Cottage. Beadnell is well-situated to explore the Northumberland coast, with a bus linking it with Alnwick to the south and Berwick-Upon-Tweed to the north. We particularly enjoyed The Alnwick Garden and the boat trip to the Farne Islands from Seahouses, even though, in mid-August, we were too late to see most of the migrating birds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevuttely
staffs uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Goregous cottage we do a dog holiday every year and this was one of the best equipped cottages we have ever stayed in, super cozy well placed for pub , beach and great walks us and the dogs absoloutely loved it. Well placed for alovely walk along the beach to sea houses for the best fish and chips ever, gorgeous pub in the village 2 mins walk away. We will definitely be back oh and enclosed cottage garden , so much stuff for kids if you are travelling with children too. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and coziness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geordiegi...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed....brilliant!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay. The first time was Summertime when we had fantastic weather and found lots to do out and about. This time we stayed over New Year. The weather wasn't great, but we found lots to do in the cottage when we couldn't go out because of the heavy rain. It is so well equipped and warm and cosy. The open fire was fantastic. We had a little trouble while we were there with the plumbing. I contacted Tracy and she had a plumber with us within an hour. This was on New Years Eve too. Thank you Tracy for being so prompt and thanks too to the lovely plumber who was kind enough to come out at such a time. I would not hesitate to visit this cottage again.....it's one of the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open fire, comfy bed with lovely bedding.
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sianeyb
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Church cottage is a comfortable, warm and clean property next to the church in the village centre. Everything has been thought of by the owners and plenty of towels and fuel for the fire.
Easy walk to the beach or further to Seahouses with the busy harbour.
Great location for exploring all that this beautiful county has to offer. A lovely welcome from the owners with some great hints and tips for a productive stay in the house file.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessability to lots of good places to visit and having WIFI .
Liked least: Bed not great for my back :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnoodle...
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cosy,well equiped cottage by the sea-a must go!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a most wonderful time in this beautiful cottage-we did'nt want to go home!!
This has got to be the best equiped cottage we have ever stayed in-it is like a breath of fresh air that you can take dogs (we took 2) and have superior accomodation-you normally have to settle for second best if you have dogs-this cottage is the exception to the rule!!
The cottage had everything you could want and then some!!-it was beautiful and clean and fresh smelling-loads of kitchen equipment and storage everywhere.
We almost wished we had children to take as there was so much in the cottage to keep them occupied-even a dressing up box-and a fab bedroom for them!!!
The beds were comfy and warm and very stylish bedding.
The open fire is a must-we had lovely cosy nights while the wind howled outside!!
All in all it was perfect and a credit to Tracy the owner that she has put together such a lovely place in a beautiful part of the world-our favourite area of all Northumberland!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just perfect through out.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazza2011
Skipton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beadnells gem in the heart of a gorgeous village.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After a previous short visit to Beadnell in Oct 2013, my partner and I decided we would return in 2014, bringing my daughter, brother, sister-in-law and niece along too. I spent weeks trolling through countless holiday cottage websites only to come across this little gem of a cottage on TripAdvisor. Booking was easy, a short phone call to Tracy and it was done. We set off on the Saturday and arrived at 4pm ready for a cup of tea. The children's eyes lit up when they saw the beautiful enclosed garden and were straight out to play. The cottage itself was lovely and clean, and so comfortable. Tracy has not missed a single detail. Church cottage is ideally placed for beaches, towns, supermarkets, castles, walks, pubs, restaurants. We were never short of days out and things to do. And the neighbours across are such lovely helpful people. They spoilt the girls on Halloween night when they called round trick or treating. Thank you Tracy for a fabulous week, we hope to be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing