We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beadnell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beadnell Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Another week spent in the lovely apartment at Beadnell Beach. Everything was looking as fresh as ever - even Kath & Bob !! The fresh flowers on the dining table was a lovely touch. We have found the perfect spot for our annual "refresher" without the hassle of airport lounges, and we are already looking forward to next time. See you soon.
Val & Ron

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Manager at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Yet another wonderful stay in the Apartment, thank you for beiing amongst our most regular guests, time and time again. This is a real feather in our cap, and makes all of our efforts worth while. Yes, we look forward to your next visit shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
121
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in May and as usual, accommodation and breakfast was first class. Bob and Kath are excellent hosts and it is always a pleasure to visit their superb guesthouse. We have stayed with them both in self catering and B&B for the past 20 years so it is very much home from home for us.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Always a pleasure for us when you are staying here, this must have been your 28th visit, "Fantastic" says it all, thank you. We also have several other guests who are catching up to your number of visits!!! We are just so fortunate.
Can't wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just arrived home after our 4th visit to this fantastic guest house. We found this little gem upon passing a few years ago and gave it a try, and my are we pleased we did......what a cracker!! Rooms are modern, very comfortable and spotless. Everything you could wish for has been thought of......including sherry in your room.....much needed and appreciated after a hard day exploring the beautiful Northumbrian coast! Breakfast is informal around a large table, where you get to know your fellow guests and exchange useful tips on the area. A wide choice of food to suit all tastes, of an excellent quality is available. All rooms have their own patio, and there is a self catering apartment if more suited to you. If you are looking for somewhere secluded, and friendly this is the place. We really can't praise it enough and will most certainly be returning for a 5th visit. Thanks again Kath and Bob for your hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Andrea and Don, Skipton

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
We are so pleased that you love staying here so much, and always a pleasure for us too.
Your review is absolutely spot on, thank you for your kind comments. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Kath and Bob (the owners) of Beadnell Beach Guesthouse where very friendly and made us feel most welcome from the moment we arrived. They have a good system for choosing what you would like to eat for your breakfast each day and it was a very relaxed atmosphere around the breakfast table each morning. Wished we’d stayed longer(2 nights), but had other commitments.

The room was very clean and modern and had everything we needed. All in all we found the Beadnell Beach Guesthouse to be phenomenal!

Jean & Steve

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
"Phenominal" That is a superb word to describe our accommodation, thanks for that. We also wish that you could have stayed longer, Hopefully you will be able to on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is our 2nd stay here, and would definitley go back again. Last time we were in the appartment, which was excellent. This time we were in the caravan, again it was beautifully clean and equipped with everything you may need for your holiday. It is a superb base only yards from the sandy beach and in easy striking distance of all that North Northumberland has to offer. Bob and Kath are great hosts and made us feel very welcome and can provide whatever information you need about the area. Highly recommended be it for a last minute short break or a longer holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieKeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Marvelous that you really enjoyed your stay in the Caravan Holiday Home on the bank holiday.
Yes, the Caravan is exceptional, and ouses quality and comfort. A perfect seaside location to relax in. You staying an extra night is evidence of you appreciating everything that we provide. See you again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Just arrived home after staying for 2 nights - WOW What a wonderful experience, Kath and Bob are excellent hosts, friendly, warm, caring, full of information - Thank you. We booked a short break away for our anniversary and on arriving at The Beach Guesthouse we were so warmly welcomed by our hosts who have run this guesthouse now for 25 years and shown our room which had everything and more you could wish for and the extra's provided really made it home from home. The location is to die for 2 seconds away from the most wonderful beach you could find anywhere not only in the North East, but the world. The breakfast provided needs also a mention, the selection, the presentation, the quality, is excellent and starts your day perfectly. We will certainly be recommending this guesthouse to all our friends and hopefully we will return to enjoy another break soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dunstanburgh Room, quiet, great quality fixtures and fittings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Wow, thank you for a fabulous review. We are so pleased that your stay was just fantastic.
See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a comfortable, clean and well fitted out guest house in one of our favourite counties. Northumberland has a lot to offer. When coupled with the friendly service and great beakfasts supplied by Kath and Bob, the short walk to the clean beach, it is definitely not one to be overlooked.

We stayed there mid-April and enjoyed a couple of days taking in Alnwick, Seahouses, Bamburgh, Alnmouth and Cragside. All within easy reach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Wonderful that your stay was perfect, and that you enjoyed our superb location, and everything of interest nearby. We are so lucky to live here. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
3.8 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.2 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beadnell Towers
Beadnell Towers
#3 of 8 in Beadnell
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haven House
Haven House
#2 of 8 in Beadnell
94 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Joiners Arms
The Joiners Arms
#1 of 1 in Newton by the Sea
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beadnell Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beadnell Beach Guesthouse

Property: Beadnell Beach Guesthouse
Address: 138 Harbour Road | Low Dover House, Beadnell NE67 5BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOLD Awarded....The Perfect Location….On The Beach….Virtually encompassed by the sea, situated at the end of a tiny peninsula at Beadnell, on the North Northumberland Heritage coast. Direct access to beach. It is a perfect seaside location to explore this unspoiled North East region. Choose from three styles of ground floor, 5 STAR GOLD Bed & Breakfast and Self Catering accommodation. Each immaculate suite is furnished to exceptional standards. Each suite has a private entrance with furnished patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beadnell Beach Guesthouse Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing