We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to really relax.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beadnell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beadnell Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“How to really relax.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very well appointed accommodation, full hearty breakfast to set you up for a short walk to a gourgous beach with great local pubs and resturants within easy reach, very relaxing place, Bob & Kath are most welcoming. Would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awsedrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowdover, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that everything was just perfect.
We look forward to you revisiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
121
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed with Kath and Bob for two nights in October. They are excellent hosts who take great pride in the accommodation and service that they offer. All guests are made to feel welcome, and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is served in their dining room which has views of the beach. The food was five star and delicious. Kath even makes her own jam which is an added bonus. Our suite was spotless and very comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apples C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowdover, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Absolutely marvellous review, thank you ever so much, & we are so pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We too look forward to you visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I should have done this a while ago but it slipped my mind! My wife and I stayed here earlier this year for a weekend break and absolutely loved it. We were made extremely welcome, the rooms were immaculate and the cooked breakfast superb. Thank you again for making our break so enjoyable.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
It is marvelous that you enjoyed your stay 100%, and thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to you revisiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A special birthday was made even more special by Kath and Bob, who were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our accommodation (The Lindisfarne Suite) was spotlessly clean, spacious and very cosy. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast with a view overlooking the beautiful Beadnell Bay. We had a great time and were very sorry to leave.

Thank you, Kath and Bob.

We shall return!

John and Iryna

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 3rd visit as much as the previous 2 times, & we look forward to your next. There are many guests that book here to celebrate a array of occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just returned from a two week tour of England and Scotland, having stayed in many B&Bs, we can say that the Beadnell Beach guest house was the best by any measure! So clean and spotless and furnished superbly. The hosts, Bob and Kath, were so welcoming. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We'll definitely recommend this anyone. Sincerely, Ed and Susan Denbow. Minnesota, USA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowdover, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and brilliant to know that your stay was so enjoyable. We too would have liked it if you could have stayed longer, hopefully next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just returned home after a wonderful stay with Kath and Bob. It was a priviledge to be invited into their beautiful home.As Hosts they are second to none, the hard work and dedication to detail is superb. Spotlessly clean and so comfortable, we stayed one more night and would have stayed longer. We will definitely return here, my Husband Steve, enjoyed his kippers each morning whilst I devoured a lovely cooked breakfast.I would advise all my friends and family to enjoy this experience, already shown my son and his wife. Keep up the great work and we will see you soon, Pauline and Steve Worrall. Leeds.

Room Tip: All the accommodation is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 104pauline60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowdover, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
It is fantastic for us to know that everything was perfect for you, & your extra night was also appreciated by us. We are so pleased that you have told all of you family & friends, and it would be nice to meet them all. We also look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stokesley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our first stay here but already looking forward to the next one. The accommodation was excellent, the location fantastic and Bob and Kath couldn't have been more helpful. The beach was right on the doorstep and an ideal place for a pair of novice kite flyers to improve their skills.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowdover, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Wonderful to know that your stay was excellent and that you enjoyed your 1st stay here so much. Hopefully many more to follow, and we look forward to the next time. You might have just prompted me to buy a new kite, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
3.8 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.2 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beadnell Towers
Beadnell Towers
#3 of 8 in Beadnell
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haven House
Haven House
#2 of 8 in Beadnell
94 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Joiners Arms
The Joiners Arms
#1 of 1 in Newton by the Sea
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beadnell Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beadnell Beach Guesthouse

Property: Beadnell Beach Guesthouse
Address: 138 Harbour Road | Low Dover House, Beadnell NE67 5BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOLD Awarded....The Perfect Location….On The Beach….Virtually encompassed by the sea, situated at the end of a tiny peninsula at Beadnell, on the North Northumberland Heritage coast. Direct access to beach. It is a perfect seaside location to explore this unspoiled North East region. Choose from three styles of ground floor, 5 STAR GOLD Bed & Breakfast and Self Catering accommodation. Each immaculate suite is furnished to exceptional standards. Each suite has a private entrance with furnished patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beadnell Beach Guesthouse Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing