We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house in stunning location”
Waters edge beach house self catering
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waters edge beach house self catering
dolphins just off watersedge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Waters edge beach house self catering
dolphins just off watersedge
dolphins just off watersedge
dolphins just off watersedge
dolphins just off watersedge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shirley D
Thornton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning house in stunning location”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Waters Edge in October with extended family. It is a beautiful house and was just exactly what we were looking for. The children had a great time at the beach as did the dog! I would definitely stay here again without a doubt.
The village of Seahouses is a lovely little place for a walk about the shops or boat trips to the islands. Bamburgh is also lovely and the beach is gorgeous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you for the lovely review for watersedge , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks duncan and louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this house at the end of August. Could not fault the place. Very homely, clean, excellent standard of furniture fixtures and fittings. Fully equipped kitchen. Lovely garden with great views over the sea. Lots of equipment for playing on the beach. Barbecue. Good location next door to a shop and fish and chip shop. Nice pub and restaurant in the village. Nice beach outside the house -watch for the seals . Fishing and lots of winkles and crabs to be picked from the rock pools. Further down the road is another fabulous beach, great for picnics. Close enough to seahouses to walk to more shops, restaurants and the harbour. Had a great week, although the house was full (14 of us and 4 dogs) it didn't feel cramped at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at watersedge. Look forward to welcoming you back In the future
Many thanks louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with 6 friends at this fantastic property. It had everything you could wish for from the comfort, fantastic sea views, lovely garden garden to eat and relax in, cleanliness, excellent equipment which included a garden shed with everything you could want for fun in the sea, I.e. body boards, wet suits etc., It also had very helpfull owners when we had a small glitch with a couple of T.V.s the came out right away. I have nothing bad to say about this property we all enjoyed a fantastic week. The restaurants in the village were also very good Beadnell Towers in particular. The access to the beach is just a few steps down from the garden and there are lovely places to walk. I have nothing bad to say about this property and would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
thank you for the lovely review for watersedge, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for your next years visit. Many thanks Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean E
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous accommodation with beach access. I could look at the view for ever. Really well equipped for a our large extended family with plenty of space to be together or to have your own privacy. Loved Beadnell! Good pubs, beach and lots to do within a short distance. We all thoroughly enjoyed it - ages 9-69. Some lovely touches with fresh flowers and welcome pack.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you for the lovely review for Watersedge . We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and hopefully welcome you back in the future.
Many thanks Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda8172...
Denholm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just back from a brilliant holiday at Beadnell staying in Waters Edge. The house is superb and was just as described. Being right at the beach was great for the kids and for walking our 3 dogs. There is plenty space for everyone. Large beautiful kitchen and spacious sitting room and bedrooms. Being such a great sunny week we didn't go far afield but there is plenty to do round about. Should mention The Crasters Pub 200 yards away, great food.
Would love to go back someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in such a lovely house
Liked least: Having to leave and come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. What a week , weather wise you all had. We welcome you back anytime
Many thanks Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased that you and your extended family enjoyed your stay at watersedge! Hopefully next time you arrive you may see the dolphins that often swim past the garden! Many thanks Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicola D
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic weeks stay at waters edge. The house is spotless and a gorgeous kitchen which was where we spent most of our time. There were 14 of us altogether and 4 dogs but you never felt on top of each other. When we wanted to be together there was enough space to do it. Being right on the beach was great and having a large utility room for our boots and coats was a bonus. The only downside was the weather as it was freezing but the house was lovely, warm and cosy. Surrounding areas great. We will be recommending this property to our friends and hope to return ourselves in the summer!!! Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High specification of the house
Liked least: Weather!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Watersedge, and welcome you back in the not too distant future! Kind regards Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing