We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Point Break

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living room is a comfortable space to relax in after a hard day at the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The open plan living room is a comfortable space to relax in after a hard day at the beach
if you aren't taking a break from cooking, the kitchen has everything you need!
Perfect for family meals the dining table seats eight comfortably
Selection of books and games and TV/ DVD player for entertainment
Perfect for rainy days or movie nights
Table football is popular with guests young and old!
I can see the sea!
Large fully enclosed garden
Garden table and chairs for ' al fresco' dining
Master bedroom with en suite
Spacious en suite bathroom, with shower and bath
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Ground floor shower room/ WC perfect when coming back from the beach
with sea views from all windows the second floor  living room is a great place to relax
Sea views when you wake up!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie Y
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We've been coming to stunning Beadnall since 2010 staying in rental cottages and I can honestly say that Point Break is one of if not the best house we have stayed in. It ticked all the boxes. ..close to the glorious beach..lovely garden...every home comfort you could want.
Really hope to book again in September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you Julie for your lovely review, Beadnell is one of those places which you never want to leave and always want to come back to and it’s always lovely to have returning guests. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSambidge
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect house and location”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Point Break is most definitely the best property we've stayed in in Beadnell. The house itself is spacious, very well equipped and the top floor games room complete with sofas, tv and dvd player were absolutely ideal for my daughter and her friends. The garden is fully enclosed which was perfect for our medium-sized dog and best of all, it is so close to the beach. I only wish we could have stayed another week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Hi Miranda, thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, I’m pleased you all enjoyed your stay and it normally is a case for that you don’t want to leave! Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuatom...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to start the new year”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

As a family we have stayed in several holiday rentals in Beadnell & Bamburgh.
Point Break had everything for a party of 7, ages ranging from 25 to 83 and 1 small dog.
The cottage was well equipped, spacious and homely and was great to return to after a long walk on the beach.
Definitely one of the better properties we have stayed in, if not the best!
Games room perfect for ‘older children’ and for New Year’s Eve.
Thank you, definitely will return xx
The Cullens

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Hi Molly
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riff40
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Close to beach”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a well equipped house for an extended family to stay in not to big but large enough to have your own space the games room upstairs has good views of the sea. The beds are comfy and the house is close to the beach for my two year old grandson to walk to. A pleasant stay was had by all. Will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Hi Carl,
Thanks for taking taking the time to write a review, I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHorsie4
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great family holiday!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here as a large family group (6 adults, 3 toddlers and the dogs) for a fortnight in August. Having stayed in similar properties nearby in previous years, we knew Point Break wouldn't disappoint with it's location and setting so close to the beach and harbour.

We had a great time, and a comfortable stay with everything we needed in the house. It was spacious, clean and well equipped throughout. The storage space in the garage was particularly useful for all of our beach equipment and the use of the additional fridge/freezer. We easily fit 2 cars on the drive wth another one across the bottom too.

Our only criticisms throughout or stay was firstly the fire doors. Although for obvious reasons these have been fitted as a safety measure in the event of a fire, they proved to be extremely hazardous for the small children as the doors were very heavy and went with a bang! We did have the odd occasion of trapping fingers and a few tears.
The second criticism isn't a fault with the property itself but with the grid in the road right outside the house. A pot hole had formed around the grid which every single car seemed to drive over and it went with an almighty bang! Not only did it get really irritating but it meant that those with bedrooms at the front of the house couldn't sleep in the hot weather with their windows open due to the loud noise. Hopefully this will be resolved by the council to prevent further disruption for guests and local residents!

Overall a very pleasant holiday, in a spacious property, on the doorstep of the beach. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, I'll raise the issue with the council about the pothole, I'm not sure how quickly they would go out to fix it but it's a shame that you didn't raise it whilst you were staying (although it might be wishful thinking that they would have fixed it immediately). The lounge door does sometimes slam if it's breezy and you have the windows/ back doors open, but there should have been a doorstop which you can use to prop it open.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
2 reviews
“Family and dog friendly property and location.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second holiday in this great property with extended family and dog. Lots of room inside and out with the beach just a stone's throw away. Can't beat it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks Tina it's always lovely to have returning guests and the great thing about Beadnell and Northumberland is that there are always new places to explore. Look forward to welcoming you and family again next year.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler5...
1 review
“Superb pet friendly house and wonderful location!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Point Break is a superb house and we`ve had a fabulous 2 weeks here. It is spacious, clean and has everything that you would want. Our group was made up of 3 generations and we all had plenty of space which was suitable for us all. The garden was large and enclosed and very safe for the dogs. The seating and beds are all very comfortable. It is a real home from home where we could relax and we all loved it! The location is fantastic and we spent most days walking the very short distance to the beach which was ideal for the little ones with a safe, sandy beach. On our last day our 3 year old grandson asked why we had to go home which says it all but we all felt the same! A truly wonderful holiday and we would thoroughly recommend Point Break to everyone. We will certainly be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi John,

Thanks for taking the time to write a glowing review! I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. I have to agree with your grandson, whenever I'm up in Beadnell I never want to leave. I look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing