We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, all we could have hoped for! would love...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Port Perry

A comfortable holiday home awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A comfortable holiday home awaits
Welcome to your beachside home. The kitchen is the heart of most homes and Port Perry is no exception
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
A comfortable holiday home awaits
Welcome to your beachside home.
The kitchen is the heart of most homes and Port Perry is no exception
The kitchen table easily accommodates eight for informal meals
The dining table extends for family meals
Fully enclosed rear garden
Living room with TV/ DVD/ Games perfect for relaxing.
No arguments over what to watch with a second living room with television
Master bedroom with king size bed and en suite bathroom
Spacious double room
Second master bedroom with four poster bed and en suite bathroom
En suite bathroom with shower
Single room with juliet balcony
Double room with four poster bed
Family bathroom
Bunk beds are always popular with children
The utility room is perfect when coming straight in from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard P
1 review
“Perfect, all we could have hoped for! would love to stay at Port Perry again.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ideal for children a dogs alike, great beaches and easy walks along a magnificent coastline. If the weather is kind I cannot think of a better place to stay in the UK than the Northumberland coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you Richard for taking the time to write a lovely review. I completely agree that I can't think of anywhere better (but I'm a little biased!)
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramcote1...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are a family of 4 generations who were lucky enough to have a holiday together. This house suited our needs perfectly and had plenty of room for all of us and 2 dogs too.
The location is wonderful for access to the beach (very useful for dog walkers).
We found the property to be very clean and comfortable.As we had a 9 month old baby this too was important.
We were not fortunate with the weather. However there is a good size garden and plenty of garden furniture which would be lovely on a sunny day.
We will just have to come back and try again.
Thank you for sharing Port Party.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Sadly the only thing we can't provide at the house is guaranteed sunshine! So pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday and hopefully you will be lucky with the weather next year.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in fabulous location”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a week in port perry with our large family. We were 8 adults 2 toddlers and 2 dogs. The house was perfect for all of us. Toddlers well catered for. 3 bathrooms and downstairs loo. Massive dining table which was great. Garden well fenced in for kids and dogs. Can't fault it at all and we hope to return. Big thanks Caroline from the Richardsons

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hi Sam,

Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and I think you also had some great weather too. Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. The dunes in Beadnell are perfect for sledging and you're never too old to enjoy it! I look forward to welcoming you all back again soon, best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria B
1 review
“Clan”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful time at Port Perry. I travelled with my husband, three children and their husbands/partners as well as my grandson. I loved the fact there ware 2 sitting rooms so on an evening we could either spend the time as a family group or quietly reading or following other activities in the other room. The proximity to the stunning beach (approximately 5 minutes) made it an ideal location for allowing our dogs to have a good run. There are so many attractions within less than 30 minutes we intend to return next year. For the Last 3 years we have rented a large house so all the family can spend a week together. The whole family agreed this property we our favorite so far. Already looking forward to our return next year. A well deserved 5 star from all of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review Maria, I'm so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. It's always great to have returning guests and I look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for a large family holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quiet location near the beach within easy reach of Seahouses, Bamburgh & Embleton beach (Our favourite beach)
The children loved the games room/garage. We loved having two lounges one of which one was used as the 'quiet room' The kitchen was well equipped & spacious,
We enjoyed it so much, no-one wanted to go home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, Embleton is a 'hidden gem' like a lot of the North East coast (but don't tell too many people about it! ) Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the second lounge is always handy to give a bit of extra space and make sure that everyone enjoys their holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenmt20...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Second visit as perfect as the first”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house accommodated us all again......all adults meeting to celebrate a retirement. Great space and facilities for everyone. We made good use of all the local amenities.....a boat trip to the Farne islands (highly recommended) a swift pint in the Ship Inn in Seahouses and a brisk walk from Beadnell to Low Newton for local fayre and a pint in the Ship at Newton. The weather was just fantastic; the ultimate Indian summer in late September. I can't recommend this enough and we may have to make it an annual event. Thank you for a perfect fun weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thankyou Helen for taking the time to write a lovely review. It's always lovely to have returning guests. Both 'Ships' are excellent pubs especially when it's a outside of peak season and you can get a spot by the fire! Look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing