We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly-beach on the doorstep!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pedigree

The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
The rear garden overlooking the fields Beach just a few minutes walk away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
The rear garden overlooking the fields
Beach just a few minutes walk away
You can walk for miles
The main bedroom
The Kitchen
Part of the living area
View from upstairs looking towards the beach and hills
Views from the house
Views
Front the house which has parking for 2 cars in the driveway
Kitchen Area
View of seahouses
Kitchen
Seashouses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paradise1...
2 reviews
“Good base.”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Visited Pedigree in Sep 18, whilst it’s a good base for the village and beaches it could perhaps do with a lick of paint as looking a little tired. Felt the bathroom could benefit from a blind and a curtain would be useful on the door between the living room and conservatory if only to keep the living room cool when the sun blazed through the conservatory roof. Overall a good base but feel the property is a little overpriced in its current condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT1066
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Could be improved”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Cheap and cheerful but could be much better.
Beds uncomfortable, crockery needs replacing, could do with decorating.
Apple tree spoils the garden, I would get rid of it.
You get what you pay for though and it’s good value, we had a nice few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
1 review
“Pet friendly-beach on the doorstep!”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Have stayed at Pedigree several times now. This is ideal as we can take the dog. can walk on the beach to Seahouses and also have a lovely walk on Beadnell Point beach. Places such as Bamburgh are only a short drive, beaches everywhere and Northumberland is so dog friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G
Featherstone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good value”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed for 3 nights. It’s clean, with everything you need. Good location. 5 mins to beach one way or village the other. Really liked the conservatory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NannaAnna...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful family and dog friendly base in Beadnell”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wish we had been able to stay for a few more nights! We really enjoyed being in Beadnell - an old family favourite holiday location - and the house was perfect for what we wanted. Everything we needed was there, the weather was perfect and we had a lovely supper outside in the courtyard garden. Many thanks indeed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K
1 review
“Lovely weekend in this dog friendly home”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely position within walking distance of the beach, local shop and places to eat. Well positioned for driving further afield.
Great dog friendly home with a well fenced garden.
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here.
Would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture75...
1 review
“Great for people and dogs”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely location, near to beautiful sandy beach. Good-sized secure garden, perfect for dogs. Comfortable cottage, fantastic shower. Plenty of extras provided.
A list of local phone numbers, including vets and doctors, would be useful, especially as the wi-fi connection was not good during our stay
We had a fantastic stay and the trip to see the puffins on Staple Island was the highlight

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing