We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BONZA !”

Mirandas Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mirandas Guest House
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I booked a room for an overnight stay on my way to Aberdeenshire.
On arriving I was greeted by Robin and given a quick tour, I was amazed at the quality and cleanliness of the place especially for the price.
I had a very nice room most comfortable and well equipped and in the morning was treated to a freshly cooked full english breakfast to order, I also stayed the night on my way back to Malton and was treated like a long lost friend.
Overall a very hospitable (nothing is too much trouble) clean well well equipped guest house with a fantastic host.
I for one will certainly be going back for another stay.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at The Miranda for 2 nights.It is a loverly clean friendly and well equipt place to stay and very close to all ammenities in Berwick.Robin was on hand at all time should he be needed.Breakfast was as you wanted,,,full or part breakfast,hot and presented well.I would stay there again even take family as there was room for a family in the house which Robin owned next door.It has 3 bedrooms bathroom kitchen and large living area.Thank You Robin we will be up that way again to stay with you.

Room Tip: Just ring the Miranda,rooms clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandown2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Robin and Angie also have a fabulously central house with three double bedrooms, large bathroom with a bath and shower, fully fitted kitchen, dining area and large lounge. I was lucky enough to stay here for a month and loved it. Fully equipped for your stay with a fridge, freezer and washing machine in the kitchen as well as all crockery cutlery and many extras.

Wifi also available for free.

Highly recommended as a holiday base for a family as it is only two minutes from the Ancient Town Walls, River Walks and shops.

Perfect hosts - nothing was any trouble at all and they were extremely gracious in giving me a parking space in their yard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

7 of us stayed here whilst working at the local theatre. Robin was hospitable and accommodating offing a good value group booking and even allowing me to make a last minute change! (thank you!)

Rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed (most rooms have sink basins) and the shared facilities are clean and plentiful enough that nobody has to wait or share shower cubicles with lots of other guests.

The guest lounge with fridge and pool table makes a great space to kick back and relax at the end of a day.

If you want luxury then you have to go somewhere else and pay an awful lot more. If you want a centrally located, welcoming and comfortable place to stay that offers excellent value for money compared to other B&Bs in the area, Miranda's comes highly recommended.

Thanks,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay central .your made very welcome by robin and nothings to much for him ask and he will help you best he can .nice breakfast eat as much or little as you want and even went out and got us black pudding for breakfast.nice comments area with fridge and pool table will be returning

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

6 of us stayed for 2 nights. This is not the Ritz, but 5 big stars for cleanliness, hospitality, friendliness and the breakfast was superb. Would we stay here again? without hesitation we all agreed most definitely YES. A big thank you to our hosts for help in making the weekend so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for two nights with my mother and two sons whilst we were revisiting her parents home town from the 1920's. Had a great time. The guest house was very comfortable with modern and extremely clean facilities. My sons shared 'facilities' which was no problem as there were plenty of extra toilets and showers along the hallway. Mum and I had en-suite.

We are going to revisit next year for a week and this will be the place we book. The guest house is located centrally in the town and very close to a nice restaurant. Guest house located in a quiet area.

Robin was a wonderful host and cooked a really delicious breakfast.

Look no further - Mirandas Guest house is the one you need to book with. Excellent value, clean, comfortable and central location - what more could any visitor want.

Karen G

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kegferretfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
2.6 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
496 reviews
1 mi away
Caroline House
Caroline House
#1 of 4 in Spittal
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#10 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#7 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
216 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Island View Inn
The Island View Inn
#24 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Unthank Farm
Unthank Farm
#43 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirandas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirandas Guest House

Address: 43 Church Street, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Mirandas Guest House Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing