We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend Away”

Mirandas Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mirandas Guest House
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stumbled upon Mirandas out of a desperate online search for accommodation at Berwick. We needed 3 double/twin rooms bank holiday weekend for a family wedding... Everywhere I had previously rung were full up. So, when Robin said he had room for all of us we took it!

So pleased everywhere else was full! What a fantastic B&B & host!

The rooms are not massive, but very clean, and well furnished. The bathrooms look brand new. Super comfy beds, a tv & brew making facilities. What more do you need? Well, incase that's not enough for you there's also a free pool room... with free soft drinks too, and free wifi!
Breakfast was spot on. Robin encourages you to eat as much fruit, toast & cereal as you like. Self service coffee or tea on tap, and fruit juices or milk as well. A full cooked breakfast arrives perfectly cooked & everything you'd expect.
We heard no noise from other guests. And the other guests didn't hear us when we all rolled in at 2am ish, all a bit drunk from the wedding. Nothing is too much trouble & the guest house is only a short walk from pubs, shops & cafes.... All in all a great weekend.

All 6 of us would highly recommend it to anyone in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed over the weekend here and had a lovely time. Robin, our host, was extremely friendly and couldn't have been more helpful! The rooms themselves were clean and perfect for what we needed. With a TV in every room, sweets and WiFi what more could you ask for! The beds were comfy and I had a great night sleep too. And to top it off a free-to-use pool table!

The breakfast in the morning was nice, good Full-English, with plenty of other options available.

All round i couldn't recommend this B&B enough! With friendly, helpful owners, spotless rooms,with all the amenities you need and the town about 15 meters away it was great! Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unforgivably
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at Miranda's for a whole week and it was absolutely lovely.
Robin and Angela are such nice people always welcoming you with a smile and trying to arrange anything you need. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and get cleaned every day. We got decent English Breakfast, and the location was only a 10 minutes walk from the beach and 3 minutes from the city center. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed a few nights here with a friend, just for a break away. Our twin room was not fancy and maybe a little dated, but it was clean and comfortable and had a nice selection of sweeties as well as the usual tea and coffee. The shared bathrooms are modern and very clean, and toiletries are provided. There are enough bathrooms for there to be no queue in the morning. Breakfast is very tasty and nicely cooked and Robin takes care to find out what all of his guests would like and makes notes to make sure that you get what you want each morning! Definitely get the impression that he and Angela would always go the extra mile - we were even offered a lift to the station on departure. Also, my friend arrived the day before me, late at night due to commitments in London, and the landlords made a key available in a safe for her and talked her through arrival by phone even though they weren't able to be present. Again, a kind bit of flexibility that helped us to have a very relaxed and convenient stay. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EllieS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our 4 years coming to Mirandas Townhouse. Robin and Angela are excellent hosts and are always welcoming. The kids love it so much and can't wait to come back each year. The townhouse is like a home from home, it's own well equipped kitchen, bathroom and very spacious living room. All the bedrooms have TV's. Can't recommend them highly enough excellent hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We left it to the last minuet to book a room so we could come and see our family, Robin and Angela were so welcoming. They made us feel very relaxed and at home, nothing was to much trouble. Service was excellent, and we are definitely staying here again. Best breakfast I've had in a very very long time :).

Thank you so much for having us!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhiannSharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I booked a room for an overnight stay on my way to Aberdeenshire.
On arriving I was greeted by Robin and given a quick tour, I was amazed at the quality and cleanliness of the place especially for the price.
I had a very nice room most comfortable and well equipped and in the morning was treated to a freshly cooked full english breakfast to order, I also stayed the night on my way back to Malton and was treated like a long lost friend.
Overall a very hospitable (nothing is too much trouble) clean well well equipped guest house with a fantastic host.
I for one will certainly be going back for another stay.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
0.2 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
426 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#9 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#33 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parade School Guest House
Parade School Guest House
#7 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirandas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirandas Guest House

Address: 43 Church Street, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Mirandas Guest House Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing