We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granary Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eye Sleep Over(Eyemouth)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
470
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
470
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream suitefruit plattereggs benedictsmoked troutginger syrupattention to detaildavid pamorganic toiletriesmoonlight suiteperfect hostslemon soleon arrivalnothing is too much troublebiscuitsfresh milkmini fridgesecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have loved the Granary, and Dave and Pam who own it, since we first visited 4 years ago. The rooms are beautiful and the little extra touches such as the fresh milk in the fridge for our morning coffee/tea really add to the sense of luxury. Breakfasts are a highlight with the raspberry pikelets (pancakes) are a treat - we recommend alternating with the full Scottish breakfast and the fish options. We also recommend taking up the option of an afternoon's massage, and take the time to explore the much under-rated Berwick. We agree that the Granary deserves 6 stars - 5 are just not enough. Thank you Pam and Dave- we had a great holiday as always and we will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! The honeymoon suite looks fantastic but the others are really really lovely too!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I seem to say this a lot but you just could not fault the warmth of the welcome we received. On arrival we were given a chance to rest and then offered coffee and cake in the lounge.
The rooms were of a very high quality and very comfortable, In particular I would highly recommend their breakfasts. Perhaps not the widest choice in the world but it really doesn't matter. All the options that we tried were tip-top.
Despite being in the middle of the town it was very quiet, even on a Friday night and I can tell you from long experience that this is not true of everywhere in the town centre.

If you are looking for a little bit of luxury in North Northumberland then you could do a lot worse than here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilpeel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We've just returned from our 5th stay at the beautiful Granary Guest House. I cannot think of enough superlatives for the hospitality, cleanliness, decor and quality of food for this beautiful Georgian home. David and Pam - you deserve a 6 star rating!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MargyBillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked into the granary after seeing it on the internet, we weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised as the quality / cleanliness was even better than the write ups that we had read. if you are looking for a break in luxurious comfort in a superbly decorated Georgian home the Granary is the place. The hosts were so attentive and welcoming the breakfast was as good as you will get in any five star hotel we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Book early and pick the dream suite
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Seeking accommodation in Berwick we were lucky enough to book into The Granary. This proved to be a superb B&B. It is spotlessly clean and all our needs were provided for. Our room was delightful and modern. The Granary provided off street parking in the middle of town. David and Pam were excellent hosts and you will struggle to get a better breakfast anywhere.
In all our travels over the years this is one of the better B&Bs. If you are staying in Berwick don't miss it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews