We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lindisfarne Inn
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We used the Lindisfarne Inn three or four times during our week in Northumberland, very friendly staff, nice food and a choice of good real ale, nice beer garden with lots of space, the food was a little expensive but best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    148
    83
    47
    47
See reviews for
150
292
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Lindisfarne Inn for 3 nights in June and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very comfortable indeed and the breakfast was excellent. We had our evening meal at the Inn on one of the nights and whilst we felt that perhaps the menu could have been a little more extensive, the food was very good. We would stay there again if we were in the area, and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review - we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife went here for a meal on the first day of the new menu and we had a poor experience even though the food quality was good the number of menu items not available was extremely poor.
The first two choices my wife made were both unavailable, the steak pie and the cheese tart,I really don't think there is an excuse for this especially on day one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
It seems that your complaint is that we had run out of steak pie - or 'Cheese Tart' which we don't have on the menu.

Hope you come back and give us another try. Our new menu is superb.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

New menu at the Lindisfarne Inn, Went for a meal with husband and son, very enjoyable experience, the food was excellent, great selection of meals, something for everyone..I had the tian of crab, it was a piece of art on a plate, also tasted as good as it looked, my husband had the stuffed mushroom with Mediterranean vegetables, fabulous was his remark.. The boston bean gammon was succulent and oozed flavour..My husband had the morrocan lamb which was served with warm cibbata bread which he enjoyed very much..The staff were very efficient and worked well as a team..The experience was enjoyable and we look forward to returning in the near future to try there other new dishes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1964p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Your review had me drooling! Yes, the food is superb and Marcus has created a fantastic new menu - mmm mmmmmmm! Thank you very much for the five stars too. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stopped here for lunch after visiting Holy Island and we had a pleasant meal. Sat outside in the beer garden because we were travelling with the dog. Nice sandwich, scampi and kids meals. The kids pasta was excellent. Helpful with the dog and gave us water. Nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey_singleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
And thank you for such a nice review - come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

...but it was fantastic! It was extremely quiet so perhaps we got some extra nice treatment, but the burger I had and the veggie burger my gf had we both agreed were probably the best burgers we'd ever had. Honestly. And I've had a lot of burgers! We're both looking forward to stopping by again when we head up to Edinburgh for Fringe in August :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Ha! We hear that often! We;re so pleased you found us - thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review - see you en route to the Fringe! Thanks for the five stars too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We only had an early dinner and were pleased we were not staying the night. The service was slow even though there were lots of staff! The tables sadly were not clean. the food quality was very disappointing given the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Sorry to read your review. We really do our best to ensure our customers enjoy a great eating experience with us. If we were busy and you had chosen to sit at a table that had not been cleared, we would have done all we could to clean it away. We're not in the habit of sitting around whilst tables are in need of cleaning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick-upon-Tweed
10.1 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
462 reviews
8.8 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
380 reviews
16.4 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
294 reviews
13.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,227 reviews
7.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindisfarne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindisfarne Inn

Property: The Lindisfarne Inn
Address: Beal | Berwickshire, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lindisfarne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming, great value three-star inn with accommodation in Northumberland. 22 en-suite rooms, free WiFi, complimentary Northumberland breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lindisfarne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindisfarne Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
The Lindisfarne Inn Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing