We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lindisfarne Inn
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A friend & I stayed here for 1 night on 10.6.14 and were really thrilled with the standard of accommodation. Bedrooms are separate from the Inn in a chalet block and are beautifully furnished. The male receptionist also kindly carried our luggage up to our room as we were going to have to negotiate the outside stairs. Despite the nearness to the busy A1 we did not notice any traffic noise. Full English breakfast was lovely. Excellent location for visiting Holy Island. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

That is great to hear. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful. Very hard working female Manager with excellent customer service skills. Nice bar,but restaurant has no character. It is well run except that the food was quite poor on the night we were there. The excuse was that it was the head chef's night off, but that's not really good enough. Breakfast was in the Premier Inn style but it was ok and decent value. Rooms are a good size all identical layout. Good bathrooms with excellent showers and comfortable beds. A bit overpriced at £60 for a single person in a double room but overall they try hard and do a decent job. Pity about the food on the night we were there, otherwise the review would have been one notch higher.

Room Tip: They all look identical and don't worry about the busy A1, I didn't hear it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicestershireYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

That is a shame… please come back and try us again. Look out for our winter break packages which include dinner, bed and breakfast too. Breakfast is included free with room rates as per standard rates too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We used the Lindisfarne Inn three or four times during our week in Northumberland, very friendly staff, nice food and a choice of good real ale, nice beer garden with lots of space, the food was a little expensive but best in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubba193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Lindisfarne Inn for 3 nights in June and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very comfortable indeed and the breakfast was excellent. We had our evening meal at the Inn on one of the nights and whilst we felt that perhaps the menu could have been a little more extensive, the food was very good. We would stay there again if we were in the area, and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely review - we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Myself and my wife went here for a meal on the first day of the new menu and we had a poor experience even though the food quality was good the number of menu items not available was extremely poor.
The first two choices my wife made were both unavailable, the steak pie and the cheese tart,I really don't think there is an excuse for this especially on day one.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It seems that your complaint is that we had run out of steak pie - or 'Cheese Tart' which we don't have on the menu.

Hope you come back and give us another try. Our new menu is superb.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

New menu at the Lindisfarne Inn, Went for a meal with husband and son, very enjoyable experience, the food was excellent, great selection of meals, something for everyone..I had the tian of crab, it was a piece of art on a plate, also tasted as good as it looked, my husband had the stuffed mushroom with Mediterranean vegetables, fabulous was his remark.. The boston bean gammon was succulent and oozed flavour..My husband had the morrocan lamb which was served with warm cibbata bread which he enjoyed very much..The staff were very efficient and worked well as a team..The experience was enjoyable and we look forward to returning in the near future to try there other new dishes

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1964p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Your review had me drooling! Yes, the food is superb and Marcus has created a fantastic new menu - mmm mmmmmmm! Thank you very much for the five stars too. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stopped here for lunch after visiting Holy Island and we had a pleasant meal. Sat outside in the beer garden because we were travelling with the dog. Nice sandwich, scampi and kids meals. The kids pasta was excellent. Helpful with the dog and gave us water. Nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey_singleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

And thank you for such a nice review - come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick-upon-Tweed
10.1 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
493 reviews
8.6 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
322 reviews
7.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
8.4 mi away
The Island View Inn
The Island View Inn
#23 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindisfarne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindisfarne Inn

Address: Beal | Berwickshire, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range: £106 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lindisfarne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming, great value three-star inn with accommodation in Northumberland. 22 en-suite rooms, free WiFi, complimentary Northumberland breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lindisfarne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindisfarne Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
The Lindisfarne Inn Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing