We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty meal after a lovely walk!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lindisfarne Inn
North Norfolk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty meal after a lovely walk!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a really nice meal here after walking from Holy Island. We were well looked after and although the restaurant was busy the staff took time to be friendly and helpful. We would certainly return if in the area again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
And a tasty review! We hope you return again soon! Lots more lovely walks all around us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    143
    76
    44
    47
See reviews for
142
281
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

love this place and Lindisfarne cant wait to return everything spot on - congratulations to all the staff in particular the ladies who clean the rooms mine was immaculate keep up the good work girls.
Look forward to visiting again the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Fantastic! Thank you very much indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A friend & I stayed here for 1 night on 10.6.14 and were really thrilled with the standard of accommodation. Bedrooms are separate from the Inn in a chalet block and are beautifully furnished. The male receptionist also kindly carried our luggage up to our room as we were going to have to negotiate the outside stairs. Despite the nearness to the busy A1 we did not notice any traffic noise. Full English breakfast was lovely. Excellent location for visiting Holy Island. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
That is great to hear. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful. Very hard working female Manager with excellent customer service skills. Nice bar,but restaurant has no character. It is well run except that the food was quite poor on the night we were there. The excuse was that it was the head chef's night off, but that's not really good enough. Breakfast was in the Premier Inn style but it was ok and decent value. Rooms are a good size all identical layout. Good bathrooms with excellent showers and comfortable beds. A bit overpriced at £60 for a single person in a double room but overall they try hard and do a decent job. Pity about the food on the night we were there, otherwise the review would have been one notch higher.

Room Tip: They all look identical and don't worry about the busy A1, I didn't hear it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicestershireYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
That is a shame… please come back and try us again. Look out for our winter break packages which include dinner, bed and breakfast too. Breakfast is included free with room rates as per standard rates too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We used the Lindisfarne Inn three or four times during our week in Northumberland, very friendly staff, nice food and a choice of good real ale, nice beer garden with lots of space, the food was a little expensive but best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Lindisfarne Inn for 3 nights in June and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very comfortable indeed and the breakfast was excellent. We had our evening meal at the Inn on one of the nights and whilst we felt that perhaps the menu could have been a little more extensive, the food was very good. We would stay there again if we were in the area, and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review - we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife went here for a meal on the first day of the new menu and we had a poor experience even though the food quality was good the number of menu items not available was extremely poor.
The first two choices my wife made were both unavailable, the steak pie and the cheese tart,I really don't think there is an excuse for this especially on day one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
It seems that your complaint is that we had run out of steak pie - or 'Cheese Tart' which we don't have on the menu.

Hope you come back and give us another try. Our new menu is superb.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick-upon-Tweed
16.4 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
8.8 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
10.1 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
13.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindisfarne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindisfarne Inn

Property: The Lindisfarne Inn
Address: Beal | Berwickshire, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lindisfarne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming, great value three-star inn with accommodation in Northumberland. 22 en-suite rooms, free WiFi, complimentary Northumberland breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lindisfarne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindisfarne Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
The Lindisfarne Inn Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing