We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken dry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lindisfarne Inn
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chicken dry”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here. Nice inn, good selection of food. My fish and chips was wholesome and tasted delicious. My wifes veggie option was small portion wise but tasty. The main issue was the chicken burger at £10.95- good portions and trimmings but hard to cut as dry. The inn seems to makeba killing on the drinks too with a pint of cider a hefty £3.95. Overall a well run inn just a bit pricey for travellers hit at every stop with a need for profit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BruceAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Sorry to hear about your chicken burger - did you tell a member of staff? Our prices are in line - or indeed are cheaper - than other pubs in the area - we're not a chain pub that can offer cut price pints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    148
    83
    47
    47
See reviews for
149
292
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very pleased I chose the Lindisfarne Inn for my first B&B by myself since the parting of my Wife, Everything spot on from arrival to departing !, Great Breakfasts, Great evening meals and great immaculate room, Very friendly and helpful staff I will be looking to stay again in the near future,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWS1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Bless you! Come back again soon. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break as had stayed previously and enjoyed the visit. We were not disappointed .. Nice central location to visit holy island and seahouses with comfortable accomodation. We enjoyed the lindisfarne inn breakfast which consists of bacon sausage beans grilled tomato hash brown and egg ( fried poached or scrambled) tea/coffee toast. Loads of choice for the evening meal unfortunately change of menu meant no mussels this visit

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for the review - and we're delighted you enjoyed your break away. We will pass on the comments about getting mussels back on the emu - they are a popular dish! It could be that they are out of season, locally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We often eat here, and it's unpretentious good "inn fayre". Always welcoming, clean and the menu changes with regularity which is good when you are a local. Good veggie choices too. I would definitely recommend if you're visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you very much indeed for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a really nice meal here after walking from Holy Island. We were well looked after and although the restaurant was busy the staff took time to be friendly and helpful. We would certainly return if in the area again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
And a tasty review! We hope you return again soon! Lots more lovely walks all around us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

love this place and Lindisfarne cant wait to return everything spot on - congratulations to all the staff in particular the ladies who clean the rooms mine was immaculate keep up the good work girls.
Look forward to visiting again the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Fantastic! Thank you very much indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A friend & I stayed here for 1 night on 10.6.14 and were really thrilled with the standard of accommodation. Bedrooms are separate from the Inn in a chalet block and are beautifully furnished. The male receptionist also kindly carried our luggage up to our room as we were going to have to negotiate the outside stairs. Despite the nearness to the busy A1 we did not notice any traffic noise. Full English breakfast was lovely. Excellent location for visiting Holy Island. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
That is great to hear. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick-upon-Tweed
10.1 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
462 reviews
8.8 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
380 reviews
16.4 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
294 reviews
13.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,226 reviews
7.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindisfarne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindisfarne Inn

Property: The Lindisfarne Inn
Address: Beal | Berwickshire, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lindisfarne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming, great value three-star inn with accommodation in Northumberland. 22 en-suite rooms, free WiFi, complimentary Northumberland breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lindisfarne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindisfarne Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
The Lindisfarne Inn Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing