We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunny berwick 5th visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“sunny berwick 5th visit”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we have been coming to berwick holiday park for a few years now and our kids love the place as does our dog my mother in law also came with us this time we always get a standard plus caravan as we have the dog we cant go any higher than that and every year i worry that the caravan will be a let down but no yet again our caravan was very spacious and clean and in a great spot number 41 kielder court we stayed from monday to friday begining 14th of july weather was lovely most of the time which is always a bonus ,as it isnt our main holiday we do our dinners in the caravan however we did eat out on our last night in the town at a lovely resturant called la ciello think thats how you say it lol we had one fabulous hot day kids went in outdoor pool which they love as always went to showbar most nights entertainment team do a fantastic job the girl who does the singing most nights sorry cant remember her name is fantastic also the pink tribute act was another great night we always find the park well kept and clean however did see a lot of rubbish etc on beach including dirty nappies absoloutley no need for it dont see why people cant just bag it up and take it with them ,over all we love the park so much so that weve allready booked up for easter and summer holidays next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susangeorgeandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello there, it’s lovely to read reviews from our returning families as they really see the benefits from our long term changes on park.

Our Standard Plus accommodations are fantastic with the dog, you can really feel the difference from the extra 2 foot in width, I’m glad you found it up to our usual high standards we strive for.
We have been so lucky with the weather lately, it’s great to see our guests enjoying themselves sunshine.

Our Entertainment team work very hard to make sure our families are entertained during their whole holiday, from kids clubs to circus shows and pantomimes. I will make sure I pass on your kind words to Chloe our Entertainment manager.

Unfortunately the beach is council owned but we often do a beach clean once a month and one took place last week and I have also been in contact with the council to make sure it is cleaned more often.

Its fantastic top hear you have booked up for Easter next year, we can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Laura Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    298
    118
    35
    56
See reviews for
680
145
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Family of four stayed for a long weekend. Caravan was great. Clean and tidy with everything you could need.

Our two girls thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pools and the arcades and the staff were always happy and helpful.

Our only complaint was the price of things. The drinks were very expensive. Over £7 for two pints of lager. And the food, whilst acceptable, didn't warrant the price tag of £19 for two main courses.

Would recommend to others but would warn them of the prices, but don't know if we'll be back as it proved to be an expensive weekend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello there, it’s lovely to read reviews from our returning families as they really see the benefits from our long term changes on park.

Our Standard Plus accommodations are fantastic with the dog, you can really feel the difference from the extra 2 foot in width, I’m glad you found it up to our usual high standards we strive for.
We have been so lucky with the weather lately, it’s great to see our guests enjoying themselves sunshine.

Our Entertainment team work very hard to make sure our families are entertained during their whole holiday, from kids clubs to circus shows and pantomimes. I will make sure I pass on your kind words to Chloe our Entertainment manager.

Unfortunately the beach is council owned but we often do a beach clean once a month and one took place last week and I have also been in contact with the council to make sure it is cleaned more often.

Its fantastic top hear you have booked up for Easter next year, we can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Laura Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk, scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a family celebration and really can't fault it,,,, caravan was great (Betty boop prestige ) park looks clean and well kept and staff very helpful......a BIG thanks to Jamie and staff at the mash barrel for all their help in making the celebration go well ...... Bar prices are reasonable, but if you like a game of pool I think £1 a game is a bit much,,, plenty for kids, huge arcade area..... I think the bingo is about of a rip off tho, only last half an hour,, £14 for a 5 or is it 6 page book and 1 flyer,... Only one game per page,

I would go back if it was for an event again .

Room Tip: I would think twice if all adults in one caravan as the single rooms are more like cupboards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us here at Berwick holiday Park.

I’m glad to read you enjoyed your accommodation, the Betty Boop van is a popular one on park with its great location and car parking space allocated right next to it.

It’s brilliant to hear the Mash and Barrel Team went above and beyond for the 50th birthday, I will make sure I pass on your lovely feedback to Jamie and the rest of his team.

I have passed your feedback regarding bingo prices onto Chloe our Entertainment Manager although I do hope this does not deter you from holidaying with us here at Berwick again.

Kind Regards
Laura Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Went to Berwick 1wk holiday 19-25 July had a fantastic time me hubby and kids (8,7) ad a ball weather was gr8 even got in the outdoor pool, will return soon hopefully Sept holi W/E :-), the Brewers Arms nxt to Iceland a favourite for lunch gr8 value food.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeni6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It sounds like you and your family have had a fantastic holiday here at Berwick Holiday Park.

We have been so lucky lately with the great weather and our guests have been able to use the outdoor pool and splash zone.

September weekend is filling up quickly so feel free to give me a call on 01289 307 113 to make a reservation and I can add your visit again discount on for you.

Hopefully see you soon!

Kind Regards
Laura Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a caravan at this site very last minute with our family. We opted for a superior plus caravan and paid the extra for a 2014 model. (Glad we did).The caravan was very modern, clean and well equipped with everything you would require.
The facilities on the site are good, I.e the restaurant, the pools and the activities for the kids.
Something's on site are quite costly, I.e the shop (take all food,drink and toiletries with you), the kids shop in the showbar , and the price of the drink from the bars.
It's also good that Berwick town centre is within walking distance, where is there is several different places to eat and drink.

We had a good weekend but a word of warning, the site has a seagull problem (large problem!), the caravan we were allocated was right to next to their nests and the noise was unbearable especially through the night. Also do not eat outside as they will be off with your food out your hand.
It's a shame as the site is lovely but the seagulls are annoying!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JW14JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello and thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor.

Our brand new 2014 models are fantastic, especially as they come with the full central heating and are double glazed throughout.

We like to keep our families entertained throughout their stay, from our kids clubs with pantomimes and the circus to our sports and leisure activities such as archery and aqua jets, there’s always something to do.

I’m sorry to hear you found the prices a little expensive, the spars own brand goods are less costly and the bar prices match many of the bars and restaurants in town, I hope this did not cause too much inconvenience to you and your party.

We are currently working with an outside company to try and reduce the number of seagulls on park, this is an ongoing issue we are trying to handle, I would like to apologise for this and hope it does not deter you and your family from staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Laura Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a lovely time at this holiday park, we were upgraded to a superior caravan which was lovely and in a great position. I think the weather made it as we got to use the outdoor pool which is well supervised. The entertainment was very good for the kids and there was a lot going on to keep them amused, all in all a great short break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor.

The weather has been fantastic here for the last couple of weeks, it’s fantastic to see our guests enjoying the outdoor pool facilities.

Our entertainment team work extremely hard to keep our families entertained during their holiday with us, I will make sure I pass on your kind words to the rest of the team.

Come and see us again soon!

Kind Regards
Laura Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for four days (Monday to Friday) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Upon checking in we were advised we had been upgraded to a deluxe caravan so that was a lovely bonus. Very clean, comfortable and more than enough space for the seven of us. We found the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, from the staff in reception to the staff in the arcade and on-site Spar you were always greeted with a smile and a hello!! Well done Haven a beautiful site, lovely people and an excellent stay. We didn't go to the show bar so can't comment on that but used the pool and arcade and enjoyed those. We visited the beach a couple of times and it is a nice size and the kids enjoyed it. Also had a couple of visits to Berwick itself which is a lovely wee Town. Look forward to staying again! Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi there and thank you for the lovely review on Trip Advisor.

It’s always a bonus when we are able to upgrade our guests for free and especially to a 12ft wide instead of a 10ft wide with 7 guests as you can notice the space difference, I am pleased this exceeded your expectations.

Here at Berwick Holiday Park the team are like a big family and love to make our guests feel the same, I will make sure I pass on your kind words.

The beach is perfect for the little ones exploring in the rock pools and caves.

We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick-upon-Tweed
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
290 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven
0.7 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#24 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
YHA Berwick
YHA Berwick
#3 of 11 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwick Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Magdalene Fields, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwick Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berwick Holiday Park is situated in Berwick upon Tweed in north Northumberland. We have holiday homes which are owned and holiday homes available to let. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haven Berwick Holiday Park Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Berwick Holiday Park - Haven Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing