We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hideaway Hostel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Berwick-upon-Tweed
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eye Sleep Over(Eyemouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. Vedas Hotel(Coldingham)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Collingwood Arms Hotel(Cornhill-on-Tweed)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
19
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2009

My friend and I were staying in a twin en-suite room but we didnt expect to have the kitchen and the livingroom to ourselves. We're really surprised as we only paid £30 for one night. We really had a nice sleep and enjoyed the warmth welcome and help.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRSmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

My partner and I had the most wonderful weekend at this beautiful olde worlde hideaway, wrought iron staircases, a maze of rooms and courtyards, every facility you could possibly want. if you thought "oh, I need .........", believe me, on looking, it was there! Every problem we brought up, last minute dogsitter, traffic jams, they dealt with no problem at all. Well stocked, self contained and a lovely couple providing wonderful service. An eclectic mix of travellers at the breakfast table, would most definitely recommend this wonderful place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meemsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Very nice owners. A very original hostel. Difficult to find, but a very nice little place. The continental breakfast was very tasty. It was nice they used food grown around Berwick. Berwick is a very nice town, the owner knows a lot about it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pe0ple0nh0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Lovely welcome & very clean and well appointed hostel, although a little trick to find. The hostess was very welcoming & explained everything well. Her continental breakfast included boiled eggs and porridge.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alantheyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Arrived hoping for a decent, clean hostel, and found that and so much more - a real gem well worth discovering. Stayed in the studio room and couldn't believe our luck - fully equipped mini apartment, owners had thought of everything, was like staying in a home from home. Quality, comfort and thoughtfulness beat most hotels hands down and all for hostel prices. Great location right in the centre and great views of the Guild Hall. Place was immaculate and owners couldn't have been more helpful. So good we changed our plans and stayed a second night. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuscanMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews