We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Foulis

Foulis
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went there for fish & chips as it was highly recommended, I ordered cod and chips, when I got it I was extremely surprised how delicious this was, definitely the best fish & chips I have ever had, and the kids were happy with their pizza so thumbs up all around!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    8
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“arrogant”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

i had the fish which i admit was lovely.however my wife had the chicken salad,the chicken was clearly off it smelled terrible and was oily.the lettuce was just as bad.clearly not fresh.we complained to the owner and her response was disgraceful.the woman should never b aloud to serve the public.we shall never be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank johngemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb pizza, excellent delivery A*****”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is by far the best pizza in town. Superbly made with super fast delivery.

I have ordered over and over again, never fail to impress.


Visit this establishment, you will not be dissapointed.
Good food and great value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank johnny24519356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish And Chips!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you are visiting Berwick give Foulis a try, good staff and great owners. The fish is the size of Jaws!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'The best fish & chips in Berwick'”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We've tried quite a few fish & chip shops in Berwick, but I can honestly say we keep going back to Foulis's. The quality of the fresh fish is superb with lovely crisp batter, together with beautifully cooked chips make a very nice meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foulis also viewed

Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Tweedmouth, Berwick-upon-Tweed
 

Been to Foulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing