We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
West Longridge Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My family of 4 and extended family of 2 (Grandad and Grandma) stayed in amazing comfort in the Garden house. We are from Canada and were visiting family in the area of Berwick.
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every second.

I've never stayed in such luxury before. There was plenty of room for my young children.
The outdoor space is also beautiful.

I hope to stay there again
Thank you very much

Fraser Family

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
114
187
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Been meaning to post this review for ages. Stayed here in 2013 and visited again on Saturday. It was a last minute booking but Robert was very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble! We had tea and coffee on arrival. The room was pristine and beautifully decorated. The Manor has absolutely stunning views.

Breakfast was delicious; excellently cooked and with home made bread and preserves.

Robert was a lovely host and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrietREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preswick
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Well another fantastic week enjoyed at The Garden House. Have lost count on the amount of times we've stayed at various of the West Longridge Cottages over the past 13 years. Each one is spectacular and not once have we been disappointed. The 5 star standard has never wavered and they seem to get better every time.
The rooms, cleanliness and efficiency of the Garden House deserves the 5star rating and more. The scones with jam and cream and chocolate cake on arrival is just one if the many personal touches you'll find throughout your stay.
Robert is a very attentive host and even down to finding us a footstool and some new mugs this time shows the personal aim to please. We also witnessed a live lama being born from our window.
Book up as soon as, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather0379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I booked this B & B as a last minute, for some friends that were over from Australia. Luckily Robert had received a cancellation that very morning. What I booked for them was the most beautiful B & B they have ever seen! Robert, the very friendly host, who is the most helpful host they have ever had, greeted them with tea and homemade cakes, which after a long journey was very well received. Robert then took my friends up to the Cheviot Room, absolutely outstanding, every little detail has been thought out, decor is fantastic, luxurious, comfortable and immaculate! The next morning my friends said the breakfast was 'to die for!' and Robert was there to give help with anything his hosts needed. The only drawback was that they had to leave!

Room Tip: They are all Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our second visit to Robert's home and we are even more impressed with West Longridge and the deluxe accommodations. Thank you Robert for the delicious scones and cake that were waiting for us upon our arrival. The spacious, clean and homey environment allowed us to relax and enjoy our stay in Berwick, despite the weather. - Carol and Doug

Room Tip: There are only 'the best' rooms available at Robert's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationcarolanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A brilliant time was had by all, the quality of service and comfort was second to none, Robert is a charming host and very friendly and helpful, he thoroughly deserves his 5* rating. A delicious afternoon cream tea awaited us on arrival and everything was of very high quality, the beds were ones you did not want to get out of, they were so comfortable. A big thank you to Robert for allowing us to share this wonderful Manor house with superb views of beautiful Northumberland .
We will be back.

Room Tip: They were all of a extremely high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, co. londonderry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying in Robert's excellent properties on many occasions. Following the last and in my opinion quite unfair review I felt I needed to once again endorse the excellent service and properties West Long Ridge Manor provides in this beautiful part of Northumberland - a pure delight!! Thank you once again Robert! Having actually stayed in the property I have to say I feel I am better placed to provide an informed opinion than someone whose review is based purely on an initial enquiry - of course - only my opinion!
Keep up the good work Robert!

Room Tip: Sorry - no Fitness Centre or Swimming Pool at the properties. Rooms exquisitely furnished to an ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank issy1Coleraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
4.8 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
454 reviews
3.5 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
404 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
552 reviews
3.6 mi away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#6 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old School House
The Old School House
#23 of 45 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Longridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Longridge Manor

Property: West Longridge Manor
Address: West Longridge Farm, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — West Longridge Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Detached country house, 4 miles west of the historic market town of Berwick-upon-tweed. Three beautifully furnished en-suite rooms, with the choice of super-king or twin. Making your bed and breakfast stay, 'a home away from home'.All rooms enjoy panoramic views of the Cheviot hills and acres of beautiful countryside.A warm welcome is assured with afternoon tea on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your West Longridge Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Longridge Manor Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing