We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West longridge Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
West Longridge Manor
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“West longridge Manor”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The house is so beautiful Great food and service Room and facilities first class with warm hospitality Loads of off road parking Stunning views across the country side our stay was too short Hope to go back The breakfast was so good with the home baked soda bread and lots more Robert made us welcome from when we arrived until we left Thank's again Robert. James Brendan Fergus Chesterfield Derbyshire

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
114
191
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

An outstanding B and B. Excellent value for money. The most beautiful bedroom with the biggest and most comfortable bed you could ever ask for, wonderful Ensuite and outstanding views. Met by Robert who does everything he can to make your stay perfect. Coffee and cake on arrival served in the drawing room, a wide choice breakfast menu which is delicious and served in the lovely dining room. I can not express just how idyllic this venue is and how well you are treated, so if you want a special break then this is definitely the place to go! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishwickaef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

this is a gem of a place to stay with stile and friendliness , the manor is well maintained and decorated to a high standard. breakfast is great and plenty of it. Robert the host is pleasant and
very helpful. the views from the grounds is breath taking countryside of hills and fields.

Room Tip: all rooms are very very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A marvellous B and B hotel. Excellent room,large bed,huge breakfast,amazing setting and views. Robert makes you feel very welcome and his aim is to make you comfortable and have a memorable stay. Breakfast menu can be ordered the night before and there is loads of it. I can highley recommend it.

Room Tip: Details of the 4 rooms are given on the web site so it is easy to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

An amazing place to enjoy and relax; superbly appointed accommodation complete with rustic fire in the lounge for romantic evenings in, surrounded by breathtaking views of the rolling Northumberland countryside. Children loved the animals in the adjoining fields.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burstwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wonderful residence for that luxurious break away from home. The manor was more than we expected with excellent decor throughout. The ensuite room and King bed were a delight and this was made all the more special due to the additional luxuries of wonderful linen, extremely soft towels and quality products in the en-suite. Breakfasts were first class and catered to the individual by Robert, a most amiable host. Hope to visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms offer the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calamity393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Superb property run by a very driven and amenable young man. Great taste, excellent room (Eildon - highly recommend), great breakfast and good coffee. Huge bed and wonderful decor. It realy is a touch of class in part of the world that gave me as much to be excited about as it did to be dismayed about (perhaps a bit harsh, but Berwick has that ghost town feel to it). Bamburgh, however, awoke the child in me as a toured the simply magnificent castle that sits proud atop a cliff. It dominates proceedings in a way that hte Matterhorn does in the Alps. But I disgress - this is turning out to be more of a resume of my experience of the area - instead of West Longridge Manor. It really is a fantastic place - and if you opt for Eildon you get a room that is very much a £500.00 plus per night hotel suite as opposed to £90.00 Bed and Breakfast

Room Tip: Eildon - brilliant. Didn't see the other rooms but didnt have to. Catches the afternoon sun. Whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenMacmillanWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
4.8 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
461 reviews
3.5 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
409 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 46 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
565 reviews
3.6 mi away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#6 of 46 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old School House
The Old School House
#26 of 46 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Longridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Longridge Manor

Property: West Longridge Manor
Address: West Longridge Farm, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — West Longridge Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Detached country house, 4 miles west of the historic market town of Berwick-upon-tweed. Three beautifully furnished en-suite rooms, with the choice of super-king or twin. Making your bed and breakfast stay, 'a home away from home'.All rooms enjoy panoramic views of the Cheviot hills and acres of beautiful countryside.A warm welcome is assured with afternoon tea on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your West Longridge Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Longridge Manor Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing