We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”

Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$55
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Foxtons loves serving our lovely customer with locally sourced food: meats from RG Foreman near Berwick. Seafood from Ross Dougal of Eyemouth! Ices and cheeses from Doddingtons Dairy. Our veggies are delivered fresh every day. All fresh and served with a friendly smile by our experienced and efficient servers. Our full menu is served Monday- Saturday and weekly specials change every week. Sunday lunch menu is fabulous and great value with high quality meats and vegetarian options. We have a nice children's menu too every day. Large value range of wines from Majestic and other suppliers coupled with Belhaven ales, Peroni, real ales, hand made cocktails and mocktails too! Lunch and dinner service 7 days a week. Booking strongly recommended at weekends. Foxtons welcomes children and dogs!
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Excellent meal steak strips then spicy chicken & chorizo risotto,quite possibly the best risotto I have ever had.
Jacqueline advised on wine choice,went with the meal perfectly.
Great service,great atmosphere.
Cocktails afterwards were amazing too,thanks very much to Jacqueline & Dan for an amazing night,we will be back,soon hopefully.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lolapops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, Owner at Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

We so loved your review - you are so kind and Jackie is especially chuffed! We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you very much indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 638 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2015

Came in for a quick drink. The wine we had from the list was excellent and as were the drinks the following night. Nice warm cosy atmosphere and the smells from the kitchen were great. Just a shame we didn't eat there.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank DavidBNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, Owner at Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Hi David very many thanks for reviewing the wine. We use some local suppliers but mainly Majestic who support our wine list to offer a great value for money range. We hope to suit most tastes and we are delighted you enjoyed your two visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I stayed in Berwick for a few nights and had opportunities to try a good number of places. I really enjoyed the fish and chips here. Excellent crispy batter and plump haddock. I really would recommend this place. Service was friendly and prompt too.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nellance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, Owner at Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Very many thanks we are pleased that enjoyed your stay in Berwick. Obviously we are very slightly concerned that you marked us down a bit on atmosphere, but we see that you visited mid week last week. As you now know Berwick is not very lively mid week in early February! Many thanks for the comments on the fish and for taking time to review Foxtons. We do hope you try us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Just been to foxtons today 18th January ,for Sunday lunch very nice ,staff friendly ,food amazing ,couldn't fault anything.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, Owner at Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Hello and many thanks for your lovely review, out team is delighted that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch at Foxtons and we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

We are regulars in here,and as per usuall food and service were fantastic.We had the mixed breads to share for starters because we know the main course portions are huge.The Mrs had the peppers stuffed with rice,sun dried tomatoes and kidney beans with tortiers on the side which was polished off in no time at all.I had the sirloin steak,cooked to perfection (medium rare) with mushrooms,chips and the best onion rings you've ever tasted. As per usuall,no room for pudding but the hot chocolate fudge cake looked nice,must leave room in future!!! Thanks again

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bitty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, Owner at Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We are so pleased with your review and very many thanks for taking the time to write it. As you now know Sunday lunch/dinner is now very popular with local Berwickers and our visitors alike. We aim to serve quality local meat and produce that is tasty and comforting.

With two courses for £11.95 and big portions of REAL quality food, you are sure to leave satisfied. Problem is the puddings are so tempting too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant also viewed

Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.