We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$56
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Foxtons loves serving our lovely customer with locally sourced food: meats from RG Foreman near Berwick. Seafood from Ross Dougal of Eyemouth! Ices and cheeses from Doddingtons Dairy. Our veggies are delivered fresh every day. All fresh and served with a friendly smile by our experienced and efficient servers. Our full menu is served Monday- Saturday and weekly specials change every week. Sunday lunch menu is fabulous and great value with high quality meats and vegetarian options. We have a nice children's menu too every day. Large value range of wines from Majestic and other suppliers coupled with Belhaven ales, Peroni, real ales, hand made cocktails and mocktails too! Lunch and dinner service 7 days a week. Booking strongly recommended at weekends. Foxtons welcomes children and dogs!
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit. Great ambiance, service and lovely food. Three veggies one meat lover ( all foodies) had great food from a really well thought out menu Generous bread platter to share for starters and goats cheese roulade, halloumi hanging skewers and black pudding bonbons just a few stand outs from a great selection of mains. When eating out the food has to be better or different from what we make at home and this restaurant delivered! Would most definitely recommend and will return! Very well done to all staff and thank you for a great meal!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2019

Booked a tabke here for lunch and were delighted with the all aspects of our experinece. Friendly staff, tasty food (very extensive menu and daily specials). Wide range of drinks, espacially Gins. Great value and will definitely return

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 187047PeterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

Visiting Berwick on a Friday evening we found this wine bar. Inside a buzzing atmosphere was a good omen .We had to wait a while for a table to become available but it was well worth the wait !
The three people with me all thoroughly enjoyed our main course selections chosen form a varied menu and specials board.
The service was friendly, attentive and efficient .
We were all very impressed and would happily recommend this restaurant .

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 742petee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Visited here recently the decor is very basic more bar like but the food was delicious good choice and well cooked. Staff very pleasant and helpful happy to recommend it

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holidays_yippee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Good food with a fair choice of menu, well prepared and presented. Pleasant staff, (while we were there, one customer caused a bit of a fuss, unnecessarily, and the staff handled the situation well).
Overall, everything was good, especially the food, nothing was poor, would certainly revisit.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant also viewed

Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Foxtons Winebar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.