We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midday lunch”

Queens Head Hotel Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We where made very welcome fron entering to leaving, food here is excellent had many a meal. Very clean.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garrygreenaway, Owner at Queens Head Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Many thanks for your review Lesley & I will pass on your thanks to all staff involved. Ps hope to see you again in the future if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We regularly eat here on our “date nights” when child free, food is always exceptional, we visited the restaurant on Saturday 27th October, we had Parma ham, halloumi amd pear starter which was beautiful, for our mains we had the belly pork which came with vegetable selections, this was truly mouth watering and full of flavour, the service was as always second to none and very personal, thanks for making a lovely night with the exceptional food and service

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank robbo555552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garrygreenaway, Owner at Queens Head Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Kinds words Rob & we certainly take that as a compliment when you have date night you come to the Queens. High praise indeed!
A big thanks again & we really appreciate your support & here's hoping we can continue to deliver the same sort of professionalism across the board in the foreseeable future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Whether you are eating or staying you would have to go along way to beat The Queen's Head. The food so tasty, staff so nice and friendly, the rooms so comfortable and well appointed. I would recommend this Hotel and Restaurant to anybody. If we lived closer would visit regularly, love the town, the area and the Queen's Head. Sorry we did not fined it earlier.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikemann16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garrygreenaway, Owner at Queens Head Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

A massive thanks for your kind words indeed, not sure we deserve the accolade as we are just trying to provide continuity, consistency personal service in a friendly professional environment, which I think we achieve but that certainly does not mean to say we are complacent.
In truth we are constantly looking on how to improve all our departments so regular customers do not notice the subtle changes but if they do they have piece of mind & reassurance.
Thank you for your continued support & here's hoping we can continue to deliver your expectations on future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We just dropped in on the off chance of getting a table on Saturday night, we we're soon accommodated and enjoyed a very lovely meal in relaxing surroundings being served by very friendly staff. 2 Venison casseroles and 1 fish and chips later we enjoyed yummy puddings too. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SteffyB944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garrygreenaway, Owner at Queens Head Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Many thanks for your kind words Steffy & it's certainly please with you both & passing through by chance , you managed to find us & everything was to your satisfaction.
Here's hoping next time you pass through the area, you know where to find us & we can deliver just as an enjoyable meal as your previous visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We found the Queens Head on the doggiepubs website and we’re not disappointed. The food was excellent. We are from the specials menu and had Haddock and Chips (in top 5 of fish and chips ever) and chicken curry which was delicately spiced with just a bit of heat. The warmed carrot cake was amazing and made a delicious meal. I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garrygreenaway, Owner at Queens Head Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Many thanks for your positive comments Chf32. The internet is a powerful tool & although it's impossible to please everyone, prospective customers can make their own decision if a place looks appealing & is right for them. Thankfully we ticked all your boxes & in truth I didn't even know that this site exists, most unusual where a site is not charging for their services??
Here's hoping we can continue to provide satisfaction to all prospective customers & man's best friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Head Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Queens Head Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing