We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridge View”

Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bridge View”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We've made our annual pilgrimage from Devon to see family in Berwick and of course stayed again at this most excellent B & B. A very comfortable room with all facilities one could wish for and was a perfect refuge from the very cold wind outside. Superb breakfasts. Lynda is a marvellous hostess with nothing too much trouble. We will return in future years so long as we can manage the stairs with Lynda's wiolling help with the suitcases.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
25
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at Bridge View a number of times now, we thought it was about time we shared this gem of a place with others. With great rooms and a wonderful location, what really sets this lovely B&B apart are the owners Lynda and Jack. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made most welcome - wonderful hospitality. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattConstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

It way a wonderfully homey place to come to after a strenuous day of bike riding - very friendly and welcoming. Couldn't be happier with my stay. If you have a chance you should meet Maggie, their 20 year old cuddle-muffin of a cat!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the family room which was a really good size and were able to sit by the window overlooking the Bridge drinking tea (lots of choice) and watching the trains go over the bridge. We were supplied with binoculars by Lynda so could also bird watch. Very clean and generously fitted out in both the room and en suite bathroom. One of us has lots of food allergies and Lynda made sure that both breakfasts were suitable. They were delicious and so was the coffee and homemade marmalade. Lynda could not have been more helpful or welcoming and we would love to go back. Easy to walk into the town and enjoyed the
Gallery and exhibition of portraits. A great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseS521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndda, Owner at Bridge View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thankyou Louise for your nice comments, I am pleased you both enjoyed your stay and I was able to offer a comfortable time. Hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A wonderful B&B, two minutes walk from the railway station.

Lynda is a great host - her welcoming smile instantly made me feel at home. Lynda is proud of her town and she is a font of knowledge about what to do and see during your visit.

My room (large, en-suite) was clean, spacious and had views to the Royal Tweed Bridge. I would recommend using a sleeping mask as there is a street-light outside the room and the curtains and blind didn't darken the room enough for my liking.

The bed is very comfortable and there are plenty of spare pillows on hand. There is a wardrobe with ample hanging space.

The en-suite bathroom was impeccably clean and was well-stocked with a variety of shampoos, conditioners, shower gels etc. The shower cubicle is large - a bonus for me when washing my very long, very thick, hair.

Breakfast was a treat and kept me going until dinner time. A highlight was Lynda's homemade jams - the lime and blueberry was scrumptious as was the orange and whiskey marmalade.

I'd recommend this B&B and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BronwynH621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndda, Owner at Bridge View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thankyou Bronwyn for your nice comments, I do hope you are enjoying your stay in Edinburgh, and maybe I will see you return to Bridge View again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

jill &myself had an excellent overnight stay at lyndas bed & breakfast ,,,,,we had excellent breakfast,,,,the bed was very comfortable ,,,,also alandlady that made us welcome...... one dissappointment the weather......we went to see pam ayres at the maltings in berwick...what a nice visit..by the way lynda your breakfast lasted us until teatime what a selection of hot & cold,,,,,,thanks ron & jill from rossington nr doncaster

Room Tip: nice food,,,,,,,,, lovely views,,,,, value for money,,,,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01011940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndda, Owner at Bridge View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thankyou for your comments, hope to see you both again, hopefully the sun will shine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berwick on tweed
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

What an amazing B&B, 2 mins from station, close to the town. Lynda the landlady went out of her way to make us feel "at home". As we were researching ancestors who left Berwick 150 years ago, she allowed us free access to her 'library of history books'. Both Lynda and Jack devoted most of their Sunday in driving us out into the country to visit two places Foulden on Deans and Ayton where we know our family lived all those years ago. Without their amazing hospitality we would have gone back to NZ without fulfilling our dream of finding these places (well off the beaten track) where they had lived as well as living in Berwick. Our accommodation was warm (snowing outside) and clean and the breakfasts were amazing. We are so pleased we found this B&B it really contributed to our stay in Berwick

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
0.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 46 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#10 of 46 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Vale House
Castle Vale House
#12 of 46 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 Tweed Street, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bridge View Bed & Breakfast Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing