We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great carvery”

Magdalene Fields Golf Club
north east
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“great carvery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

you really need to go and taste the carvery on Sunday ..- but be about 20 different types of vegetables - it's fabulous - but make sue you book early - or you may miss out

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank patsycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Went to curry night.... Really tasty curry, very friendly and efficient staff. Good choices on kids menu. Very busy and popular night, only complaint would be that because of this we did feel we were rushed and didn't dine in a relaxed. Would return though as food good and price good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Popped in for the Sunday Carvery and have to say its the the best one I've had. Fantastic selection of food at a very cheap price, little wonder that the clubhouse was full of mainly non golfers. Also a comprehensive selection of desserts. Very relaxed atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank anyoldironScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Fairways Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Fairways Restaurant is fast becoming the place that springs to the fore front of our minds, when my friends say..'Lets do lunch, where will we go??'.. We like to go there because the service is excellent, the food is excellent, the bar is reasonably priced and the views over the sea and golf course is lovely.. My friend and i lunched there yesterday..we had Prawn cocktail for starters..which was tasty & plentiful..my friend had the home made Lasagna..salad and chips (homemade chips) and I had macaroni cheese with garlic bread and chips..although there was a wide variety of desserts on offer..we were to full to accept..on this visit.. If your hubby was playing a round of golf at The Magdeline Fields..you could lunch..have a lovely walk round the golf course and into town for a bit of shopping then back up to The Golf Course for a little drink in the bar while waiting on him coming in from 18 holes ...just saying!!! Well done Fairways Restaurant.. you're doing great..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susiep2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Fairways Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We eat here every time when down at Haven Caravan Park
This year they have a different theme each night for £5 and you can still order from the large normal menu that is still good value for money
Staff are very friendly , efficient and the food is good with big portions
The Golf Club Bar is run separately, good choice of drinks at good prices, friendly staff
Both Bar and Restaurant make you most welcome

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BUBOB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magdalene Fields Golf Club also viewed

Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Magdalene Fields Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing