We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
oil mill lane living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
oil mill lane living room
kitchen main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
oil mill lane living room
kitchen
main bedroom
bathroom
Oil Mill lane self catering apart
Berwick upon tweed
sun deck end of may
An Indian style BBQ
Berwick Pier
Berwick's Old Bridge built 1634
The Avenue originally built for Army Officers 1720.
View of Berwick's pan tiled roofs from Fishers Fort
View fro Berwick's pier to Spittal Beach
View from Coxons Tower to Saluting Battery
View from Coxons Tower to Fishers Fort
The Russian Gun at Fishers Fort
View from Brass Bastion to Windmill Bastion
Berwick's High Street, Marygate and The Guild Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cattle268
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 11 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

I stayed in oil mill lane for 5 nights over the Xmas period, with my husband and two teenage girls. My sister lives in Berwick with her family and that was the reason for the visit. John (the owner) communicated with us during our train journey to make sure that he was there on arrival. The apartment was like home from home and decorated for Xmas. John had made sure that everyday groceries were there on arrival, I particularly like the fresh cream cake he had left in the fridge. A few days into our stay there was a knock on the door and John presented us with some more DVD's as he was concerned that our teenage daughter might get bored.

The apartment had everything that we needed for a comfortable and friendly stay. We have already discussed going back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owner and the condition and standard of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2012
Hi Jacquie,
many thanks for your lovely review and for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy, I would be very happy to meet you all again, in warmer weather perhaps when we can get the BBQ going we be great,

Kind regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfortable,relaxing interior,and the outdoor closed patio
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2011
Many thanks for you lovely review, its really nice to know you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again,
Kind regards,
John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine N
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 8 October 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We have stayed at this apartment several times. John is a perfect host and his attention to detail is second to none. Of all the apartments we have had we rate this the best. There is the comfort of home. It is warm in the colder weather and there is a delightful patio for the warmer days. An added bonus is parking, particularly good as the property is so close to the town centre and harbour. It is exceptionally well equipped and would satisfy the needs of any visitor. We will certainly be returning regularly in future years.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2010
Hi Elaine and Philip,
many thanks for your great comments, the BBQ on your next visit will be a spicy Moroccan chicken dish and weather permitting will be up on the sundeck.
Kind regards,
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirlingshire, Scotland
Reviewed 24 July 2010 for a stay in April 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2010
Hi Katrina,
come on down and try the new sundeck, Bill and Ben are still hiding somewhere in the garden.
Kind regards,
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing