We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch”

Cannon Fish Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whickham, Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Visited this restaurant this week and must say what a lovely meal we had. The fish was fresh, the batter was very light and the staff friendly and attentive. Well done!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    8
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stank of rancid oil. Uht full fat milk with cup of tea! Batter very tasty. Best to order takeaway! One party member had to leave due to smell, another suffered later!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoreleiMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
1 review
“best chippy in berwick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Best fish and chip shop in Berwick, we phone our order every week and my husband collects no complaints at all from this family, Well Done the Cannon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely folks, excellent portions, and stunning batter on the fish. I haven't sat in for a fish supper since I was a nipper; thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foxandsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, good service but a little over priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had dinner here this week. The place looks great from the outside so we decided to go in and we were served by very friendly staff. The fish and chips I got was lovely and the sausage and chips that my wife got was also loverly and my oldest daughter got what she calls the best kebab ever!! My youngest daughter got a sausage and chips childrens meal and she loved it. The restaurant inside is clean and tidy but the it is a bit expensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philaskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cannon Fish Restaurant also viewed

Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Cannon Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing