We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
324
101
20
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
101
20
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotellovely little hotelfish piefresh fruitbiscuitsreal alehotel restaurantpublic car parklovely mealcomfortable bedskipperslittle geman evening mealattention to detailstayed one nighttown wallslovely room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Great welcome, lovely room, really comfortable​ beds, great bedding, bathroom a bit on the cosy side. Food was good and breakfast was sumptious ( kippers). Close to the old wall and easy walk to town, couple of real ale bars close by just made it a great stay. Compliments to our hosts Fiona(?) and Garry for making our stay so good with great advice about where to go and quiet but attentive service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chrishR175BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Our room was small but comfortable. Very clean. TV was in a 'hazardous' place though - risk of head bashing! Shower was great but the sink arrangement meant that we were cracking our heads on the cupboard above whilst shaving and cleaning our teeth!

Food was excellent. Well done the chef!

Bar area is not conducive to lingering. Could be more comfortable.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We recently stopped in Berwick on a road trip. We were looking for food on a Sunday evening which turned out to be impossible as nearly everywhere stopped serving food by 7.30. After walking around town for nearly an hour looking for somewhere open we stumbled across the Queens Head Hotel.
The staff were extremely helpful and the menu was extensive. We had the lasagne and lamb chops. Both were cooked perfectly and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxed and the decor is fresh and comfortable. We will certainly visit again the next time we are in Berwick.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aberdeen_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We arrived about 3 pm and were checked in right away. The hotel was situated close to the town centre. Our room was on the first floor a Large room and a large en-suite. We ate at the hotel on both nights and even though the restaurant was busy the food was very good and the service was excellent and the staff very friendly.
Breakfast was prompt and substantial. We really enjoyed the hotel and the town well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Our arrival was a great experience and very friendly. The hotel is welcoming and has a bar and restaurant. Evening drinks and breakfast were made all the better by Heather who seems to run the entire place single handed, special thanks Heather foe a sterling effort.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews