We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great resort still coming year after year”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great resort still coming year after year”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

First of all a real big thankyou to all the staff here .
My story starts off where I booked a private caravan on gumtree as I have booked through website and private and never had any problems been coming here for 10 years plus . But this time it was all diffrent booked and paid for last minute only to drive 70 mile and the caravan I had been given in email is owned by a family and they don't rent it out . The devastation that people can be so cruel to gain 150 and leave family's devastated.
But thanks to a kind manager he helped us and was so understanding and went out of his way so that we still had our two day break without children which never happens to me and my husband so I want to say thankyou and many more years here but done the proper way .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberd892...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The extra mile <3”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant weekend! The wildlife show was unbleieveable and very interactive! The caravan was huge and well presented! So much to do we didnt manage to do everything so will be back for more! the night we returned home we relised my 7 year old boy had left his no1 teddy he owned from being a baby in the caravan, he cried himself tosleep without it. The next day we phoned and spoke to the most wonderful helpful lady who found him and posted him out to us for the attention of 'a very special boy'he was so happy to have his spotty ted back and couldnt believe a stranger had been so kind to us. not only a brilliant holiday but a very important life lesson learned, to be kind. Haggerston castle should be proud to have such staff representing them. Leaving ted behind would of always been a regret but not the case thanks to one lady <3

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeepster2...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a 3 bedroom caravan set in beautiful woodland.”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family group with two disabled guests ranging from 34 to 75 years old had a holiday at Haggerston Castle. We had a great time. The caravan was clean, well appointed and set in a lovely wooded area. There were horses nearby, and plenty of birds to watch, and a visiting owl at night time. Though it was nearby to the A1 the noise of the traffic was non existent and we had a relaxing time. The site shop was reasonable and clean and all the staff were helpful. The caravan site itself was lovely, one of the best we have stayed at. Haggerston Castle was within close range of Berwick on Tweed and Lindisfarne and Bamburgh. Lots of things to do and places to visit. I would recommend this place for a holiday for anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan and the site
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Get C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Went away with my wife and dog, the little touches of hell within the caravan was a nice touch. The surrounding area was perfect and the locality to explore the areas around was wow. Love to do this holiday again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks for the review, I think hell is a typing error
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easyrider...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accomadation”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We used Haggerston castle as a base, the caravan was excellent, very clean, comfortable and spacious. We didn't use any of the entertainment facilities of the site as we had planned to visit many of the surrounding places of interest during our stay; also this involved a considerable fee to Haven to use their main complex- ie access to swimming pools, restaurant, fast food outlet. I'm sure it would be worth it if one was planning to spend much of the time on the site with children.
Personally we found the site a little too noisy in the evenings, I would recommend the holiday rental but advise that it can be noisy in the height of holiday period. Perhaps off season may be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the standard of caravan
Liked least: noise from drunken neighbours into late night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosiebud5...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting and Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Haggerston Castle for a long weekend and were both delighted with our accommodation and the setting. Our children enjoyed the space and some of the facilities, and our mobile home was set along side the lake and was absolutely beautiful. We used the site as a base to explore the area and traveled into Berwick-on Tweed, to Beal, to th Honey Chain Farm and across to Lindisfarne Island. The area is quite remote so if you don't have your own transport then you are very limited.

Shops are very few and far between, although there is a Spar supermarket on site for the basics, but other than that the nearest is in Berwick. The site food options are fast food only, but there is a Chinese restaurant too although we didn't try this so can't comment on it.

Be warned though WiFi is intermittent at best so check your routes and reviews before you go!!

There are a couple of restaurants in the area - the Barn at Beal which was very good and the Lindisfarne Inn which we didn't try but appeared to be very popular. Book beforehand though as the only options both get very busy.

Overall we had a nice stay and I would recommend this site to anyone who wanted similar accommodation in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Remote and wifi access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald-Cl...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Caravan”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We visited Haggerston in October and this was our first visit to this caravan and will not be our last! The welcome from the park and surroundings were just gorgeous. We then arrived at our caravan which looked gorgeous and was in a perfect location on the park. Inside was just perfect. The decor was lovely and modern and was extremely clean and tidy. Overall it was very spacious and would suit from couples to families. There was plenty of information provided in the caravan for things to do and you will not be short of activities here. Lastly the communication from the owner was outstanding from before our holiday until we left. I would really recommend this luxurious caravan to anyone as you will not only have an amazing stay but it will be memorable and you will want to return again and again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing