We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic visit to the Walls.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Walls Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another fantastic visit to the Walls.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

As usual brilliant service, friendly, fantastic breakfast, comfortable bed what more could you ask.

This time we visited the new 'Curfew Micro Pub' absolutely fantasic well worth a visit it's in Bridge Street opposite the indian.

Room Tip: Any rooms are good no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixie657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
371
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Husband and I spent 3 nights at The Walls, Swan room. Huge room beautifully furnished, bed the largest and most comfortable we've ever experienced, terrific view of the river with dozens of swans gliding by every evening. Breakfast choices were varied and freshly cooked, plus a delicious bowl of fresh fruit - blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, kiwi and pineapple - and the usual cereals and juices. Hosts could not have been more welcoming or helpful; nothing was too much trouble. A perfect base for seeing Berwick and the Northumberland coast. Recommend this B&B very highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic hosts and house, Suzanne and Eric were so helpful and attentive. Delicious breakfast every morning second to none! Will definitely be going back As soon as possible. Enjoyed my stay so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three relaxing nights, as soon as we got home we wished we were back at The Walls as we had such a brilliant time. The hosts make you feel extremely welcome and they cook the best breakfasts you will find anywhere. Rooms comfortable and well appointed with great views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bainaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Beautiful house, immaculate and tastefully furnished. Room Tweed, large,airy and well equiped with a view of the river Tweed. Fantastic power shower. The bed was really comfortable and the bed linen smelt really fresh and clean. Residents had use of a very nice lounge also. Information was given on arrival by Eric about the area and places to visit plus information about the house etc. The breakfast was beautiful and the menu offered a wide choice. I had homemade fishcakes each morning and they were delicious. My husband tried various things and enjoyed everything. The host tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. It is a good base to stay if you want to explore the surrounding area. We visited Holy Island, The Farne Islands and various other castles in the area. They do not have onsite parking but cars can be parked nearby. I would certainly recommend staying here

Room Tip: The Tweed room is large and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

A very friendly family run B&B. We stayed for two nights with our 6 year old. The owners were very accommodating. Easy access to all local attractions. Fab Northumberland breakfast, highly recommend. JJG

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jason g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We have been here three times in the last year and just love it. Rooms, view,food, service all fab and it's great value. We look forward to coming again.
Thank you for making us feel welcome and providing a lovely holiday break. Really. Good bed and breakfast.
Super.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
2.7 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#5 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Vale House
Castle Vale House
#10 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#22 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Longridge Manor
West Longridge Manor
#2 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#9 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Walls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Walls Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Walls Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Quay Walls, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Walls Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Walls is a beautiful and elegant period townhouse overlooking the Tweed Estuary, right on the Elizabethan Walls and in the tranquil heart of the old town of Berwick. Recently restored to its former Georgian splendour. The Walls offers luxurious comfort but with modern conveniences such as free Wi-Fi internet access and full Sky TV on large flat-screen TVs. We also have secure storage for bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Walls Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Walls Bed And Breakfast Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing