We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - can't wait to return”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cornhill-on-Tweed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Collingwood Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluetwo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrimptoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliecharlie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jch001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dladyde14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindrummomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornhill-on-Tweed
2.8 mi away
Tillmouth Park Country House Hotel
Tillmouth Park Country House Hot...
#1 of 2 in Cornhill-on-Tweed
346 reviews
22.4 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,278 reviews
13.2 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
426 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coldstream
76 reviews
10.6 mi away
Tankerville Arms Hotel Wooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Collingwood Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Collingwood Arms Hotel

Address: Main Street, Cornhill-on-Tweed TD12 4UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Cornhill-on-Tweed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cornhill-on-Tweed
Price Range: £128 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Collingwood Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grade II Listed, luxury Georgian hotel set in glorious surroundings with views over the River Tweed. For 200 years The Collingwood Arms Hotel has provided a colourful focal point for Borders visitors. Guests are greeted in front of an open log fire, while the library offers a homely and restful retreat. The hotel bar upholds the Borders reputation for great hospitality, warm oak, antique leather and a relaxed atmosphere for friends, old and new. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Collingwood Arms Hotel Cornhill-On-Tweed, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing